Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

TWRP Restore

OP Ikyo

19th May 2014, 02:52 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
185 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
I tried JB's KitKatKiller v4 and decided to go back to my previous version of NABD. I did the TWRP Recovery and attempted to restore back to NABD. It is stuck on Restoring Modem. I am not sure if I should power cycle the phone or wait. It has been on the modem portion for probably 10 minutes.
14th August 2014, 04:32 PM   |  #2  
neudof's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mayer, MN
Thanks Meter: 391
 
1,624 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
Did you ever get around this? I am having the same issue
12th September 2014, 07:29 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Hmm, my phone is in this situation now. Trying to go from CM11 back to stock when I made the backup.

Never used a backup before so hoping it works, but it is just sitting at Restoring Modem for a while now..



Not sure if it restart and try again or wait.. but for how long.

EDIT: Restarted and tried again and it went through the restoring modem bit like instantly.
Last edited by oli356; 12th September 2014 at 08:04 PM.
17th September 2014, 07:04 PM   |  #4  
12gage's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Albany, OR
Thanks Meter: 142
 
1,250 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
More
I had nothing but issues trying to restore with TWRP, I only use Philz now. I wonder if it's also that KitKat Killer is a NC5 ROM not NABD, that could be messing up the restore
18th September 2014, 01:05 AM   |  #5  
jimzweb1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 149
 
393 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 12gage

I had nothing but issues trying to restore with TWRP, I only use Philz now. I wonder if it's also that KitKat Killer is a NC5 ROM not NABD, that could be messing up the restore

+1 I had nothing but issues trying to restore with TWRP, I only use Philz .
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes