Post Reply

[ROM][9.15.14] LikeWise Galaxy S5 | TouchWiz 4.4.2 | NE4 | Version 4.1

17th September 2014, 02:34 AM   |  #301  
Illstatic's Avatar
Member
Flag Atlanta
Thanks Meter: 2
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
How can I fix this really bad battery drain I'm on airplane mode half the day and just listen to music but my battery doesn't even last a full day

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
17th September 2014, 04:45 AM   |  #302  
DocHoliday77's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag HuntsVegas!!!
Thanks Meter: 6,172
 
8,819 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mervingio

How change change mobile network type in build.prop?

I don't have that model so it's hard to tell. But it might be worthwhile to flash stock and check/write down the apn and settings that are working.
As for the build.prop, I'm not aware of a way to change your network type there. I'll try to look into it though.




Quote:
Originally Posted by Illstatic

How can I fix this really bad battery drain I'm on airplane mode half the day and just listen to music but my battery doesn't even last a full day

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Did you do a clean flash? Restore any data? After flashing did you give it a few min after first boot to settle? (Mostly has to do with the media server process).

And your sig says you have an I747. If that's the model you have you should probably flash Likewise from AT&T forums.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-T999 using Tapatalk
17th September 2014, 08:12 PM   |  #303  
Illstatic's Avatar
Member
Flag Atlanta
Thanks Meter: 2
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
I'm actually on a t99l but the device name is i747 for some reason I'm on T-Mobile

Sent from my SGH-T999 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
17th September 2014, 08:25 PM   |  #304  
Mervingio's Avatar
Senior Member
Elysium
Thanks Meter: 412
 
1,548 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DocHoliday77

I don't have that model so it's hard to tell. But it might be worthwhile to flash stock and check/write down the apn and settings that are working.
As for the build.prop, I'm not aware of a way to change your network type there. I'll try to look into it though.






Did you do a clean flash? Restore any data? After flashing did you give it a few min after first boot to settle? (Mostly has to do with the media server process).

And your sig says you have an I747. If that's the model you have you should probably flash Likewise from AT&T forums.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-T999 using Tapatalk

Let me know on my LG OGP I change that:
ro.radio.networkmode=disable to ro.radio.networkmode=enable
and can choose whatever you want

on KK stock can't change it.

Name:  uploadfromtaptalk1410981840644.jpg
Views: 283
Size:  47.2 KB
18th September 2014, 12:45 AM   |  #305  
Taling's Avatar
Member
Flag Santo Domingo
Thanks Meter: 4
 
63 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
this rom work great on T999?
i have one with android 4.3
some bug?
18th September 2014, 01:01 AM   |  #306  
DocHoliday77's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag HuntsVegas!!!
Thanks Meter: 6,172
 
8,819 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Illstatic

I'm actually on a t99l but the device name is i747 for some reason I'm on T-Mobile

Sent from my SGH-T999 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Was it saying it was an I747 on this rom?
it's showing correctly on mine. Are you still experiencing any battery problems? If so, did you try a clean flash and let it settle for a few minutes before using it normally?




Quote:
Originally Posted by Mervingio

Let me know on my LG OGP I change that:
ro.radio.networkmode=disable to ro.radio.networkmode=enable
and can choose whatever you want

on KK stock can't change it.

You can try the build.prop value, but it may not work if it's specific to the LG device you mentioned.






Quote:
Originally Posted by Taling

this rom work great on T999?
i have one with android 4.3
some bug?

Working quite well for me so far.


Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-T999 using Tapatalk
18th September 2014, 01:05 AM   |  #307  
Taling's Avatar
Member
Flag Santo Domingo
Thanks Meter: 4
 
63 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
what it the real link to donwload?
Beta 2 or 2.5?
i just install that by Odin?
18th September 2014, 03:07 AM   |  #308  
DocHoliday77's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag HuntsVegas!!!
Thanks Meter: 6,172
 
8,819 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
More
Lol! Sorry guys! I knew it might cause a little confusion at first, just didn't think it'd get me too! (Hard to tell when jumping around tapatalk so fast!) Anyway, I've created a new thread for the latest Likewise. Download that instead. Sorry I didn't notice where we were earlier!

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-T999 using Tapatalk
18th September 2014, 04:23 AM   |  #309  
saranhai's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor / Developer
Flag Nowhere
Thanks Meter: 3,330
 
4,881 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by Taling

what it the real link to donwload?
Beta 2 or 2.5?
i just install that by Odin?

Link to new thread has been added to the OP, sorry about that. The latest version is 4.1.
You flash the ROM.zip files in Recovery (CWM or TWRP).

This thread is now used for discussion of the older versions of LikeWise ROM only. For updates, visit the new thread.

-Saranhai

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to saranhai For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in T-Mobile Galaxy S III Android Development by ThreadRank