Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,810,846 Members 37,805 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][9.15.14] LikeWise Galaxy S5 | TouchWiz 4.4.2 | NE4 | Version 4.1

Tip us?
 
Illstatic
Old
#301  
Illstatic's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 61
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Atlanta
How can I fix this really bad battery drain I'm on airplane mode half the day and just listen to music but my battery doesn't even last a full day

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
DocHoliday77
Old
#302  
DocHoliday77's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 6,026
Posts: 8,674
Join Date: May 2011
Location: HuntsVegas!!!

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mervingio View Post
How change change mobile network type in build.prop?
I don't have that model so it's hard to tell. But it might be worthwhile to flash stock and check/write down the apn and settings that are working.
As for the build.prop, I'm not aware of a way to change your network type there. I'll try to look into it though.




Quote:
Originally Posted by Illstatic View Post
How can I fix this really bad battery drain I'm on airplane mode half the day and just listen to music but my battery doesn't even last a full day

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Did you do a clean flash? Restore any data? After flashing did you give it a few min after first boot to settle? (Mostly has to do with the media server process).

And your sig says you have an I747. If that's the model you have you should probably flash Likewise from AT&T forums.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-T999 using Tapatalk
 
Illstatic
Old
#303  
Illstatic's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 61
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Atlanta
I'm actually on a t99l but the device name is i747 for some reason I'm on T-Mobile

Sent from my SGH-T999 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
Mervingio
Old
#304  
Mervingio's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 409
Posts: 1,529
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Elysium
Quote:
Originally Posted by DocHoliday77 View Post
I don't have that model so it's hard to tell. But it might be worthwhile to flash stock and check/write down the apn and settings that are working.
As for the build.prop, I'm not aware of a way to change your network type there. I'll try to look into it though.






Did you do a clean flash? Restore any data? After flashing did you give it a few min after first boot to settle? (Mostly has to do with the media server process).

And your sig says you have an I747. If that's the model you have you should probably flash Likewise from AT&T forums.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-T999 using Tapatalk
Let me know on my LG OGP I change that:
ro.radio.networkmode=disable to ro.radio.networkmode=enable
and can choose whatever you want

on KK stock can't change it.

Name:  uploadfromtaptalk1410981840644.jpg
Views: 176
Size:  47.2 KB
 
Taling
Old
#305  
Taling's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 61
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Santo Domingo
this rom work great on T999?
i have one with android 4.3
some bug?
Dispositivo: Samsung Galaxy Sll i9100
ROM: JellySnap V6.0[x] - NeatRom 5.9[x] - WizzedKat V2.5[✓]
Kernel: Apolo Regular 4.14
 
DocHoliday77
Old
#306  
DocHoliday77's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 6,026
Posts: 8,674
Join Date: May 2011
Location: HuntsVegas!!!

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Illstatic View Post
I'm actually on a t99l but the device name is i747 for some reason I'm on T-Mobile

Sent from my SGH-T999 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Was it saying it was an I747 on this rom?
it's showing correctly on mine. Are you still experiencing any battery problems? If so, did you try a clean flash and let it settle for a few minutes before using it normally?




Quote:
Originally Posted by Mervingio View Post
Let me know on my LG OGP I change that:
ro.radio.networkmode=disable to ro.radio.networkmode=enable
and can choose whatever you want

on KK stock can't change it.
You can try the build.prop value, but it may not work if it's specific to the LG device you mentioned.






Quote:
Originally Posted by Taling View Post
this rom work great on T999?
i have one with android 4.3
some bug?
Working quite well for me so far.


Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-T999 using Tapatalk
 
Taling
Old
#307  
Taling's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 61
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Santo Domingo
what it the real link to donwload?
Beta 2 or 2.5?
i just install that by Odin?
Dispositivo: Samsung Galaxy Sll i9100
ROM: JellySnap V6.0[x] - NeatRom 5.9[x] - WizzedKat V2.5[✓]
Kernel: Apolo Regular 4.14
 
DocHoliday77
Old
#308  
DocHoliday77's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 6,026
Posts: 8,674
Join Date: May 2011
Location: HuntsVegas!!!

 
DONATE TO ME
Lol! Sorry guys! I knew it might cause a little confusion at first, just didn't think it'd get me too! (Hard to tell when jumping around tapatalk so fast!) Anyway, I've created a new thread for the latest Likewise. Download that instead. Sorry I didn't notice where we were earlier!

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-T999 using Tapatalk
 
saranhai
Old
#309  
saranhai's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 3,330
Posts: 4,881
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Nowhere

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Taling View Post
what it the real link to donwload?
Beta 2 or 2.5?
i just install that by Odin?
Link to new thread has been added to the OP, sorry about that. The latest version is 4.1.
You flash the ROM.zip files in Recovery (CWM or TWRP).

This thread is now used for discussion of the older versions of LikeWise ROM only. For updates, visit the new thread.

-Saranhai
New Member Guide - Getting the most out of XDA | Don't like what i said? Read this | Forum Rules

Facebook | Twitter | Google+




-Team Inferno-

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to saranhai For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes