Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Device doesnt boot + unable to mount /data

OP DocFreeDom

8th June 2014, 01:52 PM   |  #1  
DocFreeDom's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 146
 
172 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Donate to Me
Hi ..
My device is P601 using JB 4.3 and i have rooted it and installed TWRP then i did a format to flash a 4.4 ROM ..
After flashing the rom the device doesnt boot and stop at samsung logo .. i reboot to recovery and try to format or factory reset but i got a message :

http://store1.up-00.com/2014-06/1402226926891.jpg

What can i do to solve this problem ?

Sorry for bad english
8th June 2014, 05:22 PM   |  #2  
ultramag69's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Waratah
Thanks Meter: 581
 
4,478 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by alfares43

Hi ..
My device is P601 using JB 4.3 and i have rooted it and installed TWRP then i did a format to flash a 4.4 ROM ..
After flashing the rom the device doesnt boot and stop at samsung logo .. i reboot to recovery and try to format or factory reset but i got a message :

http://store1.up-00.com/2014-06/1402226926891.jpg

What can i do to solve this problem ?

Sorry for bad english

Not 100% sure but looks like you flashed with reactivation lock on... Only way I know is to flash original stock rom but you may have flashed the new Kitkat bootloader.
You will need the Kitkat rom for your region to fix...
8th June 2014, 06:22 PM   |  #3  
DocFreeDom's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 146
 
172 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by ultramag69

Not 100% sure but looks like you flashed with reactivation lock on... Only way I know is to flash original stock rom but you may have flashed the new Kitkat bootloader.
You will need the Kitkat rom for your region to fix...

Actually i didnt flashed the stock kitkat 4.4 ..
My device had 4.3 then i flashed kitkat Rom(not stock) then i get this problem
anyway i will try to flash the stock one and see if it will solve the problem or not
thanks for your replay
9th June 2014, 03:54 AM   |  #4  
ultramag69's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Waratah
Thanks Meter: 581
 
4,478 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by alfares43

Actually i didnt flashed the stock kitkat 4.4 ..
My device had 4.3 then i flashed kitkat Rom(not stock) then i get this problem
anyway i will try to flash the stock one and see if it will solve the problem or not
thanks for your replay

Mate, flash stock JB... Don't throw a new OS into the mix... It's easier if you use what you have 1st, fix it, then upgrade...
The Following User Says Thank You to ultramag69 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th June 2014, 04:44 PM   |  #5  
DocFreeDom's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 146
 
172 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Donate to Me
Ok bro i will try ...
Thanks for your help
9th June 2014, 09:19 PM   |  #6  
GldRush98's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Taylorville, IL.
Thanks Meter: 279
 
2,229 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2006
More
Sounds like you tried to flash a KK rom with out flashing the KK bootloader.
The Following User Says Thank You to GldRush98 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th September 2014, 10:25 PM   |  #7  
hitman1376's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag zanjan
Thanks Meter: 209
 
443 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Question Hi ...
Quote:
Originally Posted by ultramag69

Not 100% sure but looks like you flashed with reactivation lock on... Only way I know is to flash original stock rom but you may have flashed the new Kitkat bootloader.
You will need the Kitkat rom for your region to fix...

Dear friend ... Seems your skilled about this tablet ... So maybe you can help me with my problem :
I were having problem with my nand memory so I managed to flash a ROM with having the " Wipe NAND all " ticked in Odin and after that I found that the phone wont boot so I thought it might be from the bootloader and updated the bootloader to KK and now I can't get my tablet to even boot android and also I can't mount /data ... is there any solution for me ? ... is there any way to get that JB firmware flashed on my tab ? ... is there any way to even boot the android to pick my files ? ... thanks in advance ...

With Best Wishes
Hitman1376
Last edited by hitman1376; 17th September 2014 at 10:28 PM.
17th September 2014, 10:56 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Flag Perols
Thanks Meter: 134
 
357 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hitman1376

Dear friend ... Seems your skilled about this tablet ... So maybe you can help me with my problem :
I were having problem with my nand memory so I managed to flash a ROM with having the " Wipe NAND all " ticked in Odin and after that I found that the phone wont boot so I thought it might be from the bootloader and updated the bootloader to KK and now I can't get my tablet to even boot android and also I can't mount /data ... is there any solution for me ? ... is there any way to get that JB firmware flashed on my tab ? ... is there any way to even boot the android to pick my files ? ... thanks in advance ...

With Best Wishes
Hitman1376

Your problem is that you have flashed Xkat ROm without first flashing a stock 4.4.2 as clearly mentioned in the installation instructions of the ROM.

I think that now you have to try to flash A Stock 4.4.2 with Odin to get your tablet working again.
The Following User Says Thank You to Tilagoon For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th September 2014, 08:35 AM   |  #9  
hitman1376's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag zanjan
Thanks Meter: 209
 
443 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Thumbs up Well ...
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tilagoon

Your problem is that you have flashed Xkat ROm without first flashing a stock 4.4.2 as clearly mentioned in the installation instructions of the ROM.

I think that now you have to try to flash A Stock 4.4.2 with Odin to get your tablet working again.

Thanks for the reply man ... but I have flashed a stock ROM not a custom and non of my stock ROMs booted ... Thanks again

With best Wishes
Hitman1376

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes