MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more

Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more

An Android Enthusiast’s Apple iPhone 6 Challenge

The media has gone batty again over Apple “revolutionizing” smartphones. … more

Sony to Extend its AOSP Program to Other Devices

Sony will be offering its users the possibility to use AOSP ROMs as an alternative to the … more
Post Reply

[i9505] Bad Wi-Fi?

19th May 2014, 02:12 PM   |  #1  
bladez's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
152 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
Hello. I have a problem that I'd like help with.

I have a problem with internet connection on my SG4. Specifically only Wi-Fi.

For once, Samsung Apps/Hub says "No network connection" when I open them up and it doesn't connect, but if I turn Wi-Fi off and use 3G, it works. Same with WhatsApp, which is acting very weird. In a group chat I try to download a video someone sent, and it says "Download failed. Try again later.", but if I turn off Wi-Fi and again, use 2/3G, it starts the download of that video without any problems.

The Wi-Fi itself is not a problem I think. Other than those 2 apps and all Samsung connections, everything else works on Wi-Fi. YouTube (though sometimes it also loses connection), Twitter works excellently, DropBox, SpeedTest, Tumblr.... everything else works just fine.

It's also sometimes disconnecting/connecting randomly from my Wi-Fi connection. And it used to be a perfect connection before I tried flashing latest ROMs.

My phone's info:
ROM: Goldeneye v30
AP: I9505XXUFND7
CP: I9505XXUFNC4
CSC: I9505VFGFND2
Bootloader: I9505XXUFNC4
Knox warranty void: 0x1

My Wi-Fi router: Linksys WRT54G2
19th May 2014, 02:15 PM   |  #2  
RubbaBand's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Benghazi
Thanks Meter: 219
 
404 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Donate to Me
More
Try to wipe data & cache
or try to flash another modem
19th May 2014, 02:40 PM   |  #3  
bladez's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
152 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RubbaBand

Try to wipe data & cache
or try to flash another modem

I tried few different modems, like XXUEMK8 and XXUFNC9, both without and with NON-HLOS but they had the same exact problem. And this problem was at the very beginning on a clean install.

Could the modem be the problem? If so, how many times can I try to flash the modem? Can I ruin the NAND memory by flashing too much?
19th May 2014, 02:51 PM   |  #4  
RubbaBand's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Benghazi
Thanks Meter: 219
 
404 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Donate to Me
More
No you can flash as much as you can
But if you have a backup of your previous system try to restore it
18th September 2014, 05:38 PM   |  #5  
gizz68erz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Schwetzingen
Thanks Meter: 3
 
103 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
Could You find a Solution? I have the same issue since months and I have no idea anymore
18th September 2014, 05:48 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag Netherlands
Thanks Meter: 246
 
1,757 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by gizz68erz

Could You find a Solution? I have the same issue since months and I have no idea anymore

Try switching your modem, update your router, try a different router, factory reset, update your rom.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
connection, goldeneye, wifi
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy S 4 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank