Post Reply

MOD Grid TouchWiz

OP termit901

22nd May 2014, 11:23 AM   |  #1  
termit901's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 120
 
70 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
MOD Grid TouchWiz


Before installation, surely to do a backup!

I did for TAB PRO 8.4 LTE (SM-T325), it will be possible to work and at other versions of a pad!

Installation for TWRP

Grid: 5x7 + transparent folders
Click image for larger version

Name:	5x7_2.jpg
Views:	1011
Size:	159.5 KB
ID:	2756976Click image for larger version

Name:	5x7_1.jpg
Views:	842
Size:	151.0 KB
ID:	2756975Click image for larger version

Name:	5x7_3.jpg
Views:	799
Size:	157.7 KB
ID:	2756977

Grid: 5x8 + transparent folders
Click image for larger version

Name:	5x8_1.jpg
Views:	790
Size:	200.4 KB
ID:	2756980Click image for larger version

Name:	5x8_2.jpg
Views:	731
Size:	168.6 KB
ID:	2756981
The Following User Says Thank You to termit901 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd May 2014, 08:17 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Great job. I've been trying to do this myself but other posts refer to old touchwiz (seclauncher) and the new MagazineLauncher seems different.

Does this also affect the home page grid size? Because I'd also like to reduce icon and text size on home page.

*Update: I'm not able to get this to work on t325 with deodexed rom (Pro Plus v1). Tried flashing and replacing Magazinelauncher manually then wiping dalvik. But tablet would not boot, just says "Optimising apps", then "Starting apps" and gets stuck.

I haven't tried it on stock though.
Last edited by rnb5500; 23rd May 2014 at 08:39 PM. Reason: add update
10th June 2014, 09:08 PM   |  #3  
Lightner's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Montpellier
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Is this planned for SM-T520?
18th June 2014, 11:03 PM   |  #4  
seavers11's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 110
 
1,294 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
More
Not working on t320...tw fc

Gesendet von meinem SM-T320 mit Tapatalk
18th September 2014, 10:30 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2014
More
Not working on sm-t321 (((
Last edited by cognitior; 18th September 2014 at 10:38 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
grid, touchwiz
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes