Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,808,145 Members 36,125 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[HOW TO] [ROOT] [APK] Root for NC5 OTA (All Kitkat devices) without PC!!!

Tip us?
 
tshelby73
Old
#241  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 116
Posts: 639
Join Date: Dec 2011
I just did full wipe Odin nc5 and used towel no problems.
 
ch.ch1
Old
#242  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 59
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: NYC
I'm running MK2 (32gb) and the OTA failed because I'm rooted.
Is my best bet to Odin a stock MK2, take the OTA and root using towelroot?
Which file do I use to Odin?
 
joshuabg
Old
#243  
joshuabg's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 388
Posts: 1,087
Join Date: May 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ch.ch1 View Post
I'm running MK2 (32gb) and the OTA failed because I'm rooted.
Is my best bet to Odin a stock MK2, take the OTA and root using towelroot?
Which file do I use to Odin?
I would use the Full NC5 tar so you don't have to mess with OTA updates. Or if you want you can keep your bootloader the same using this method
If you find this post helful, Click the "Thanks" button, Or if you really like what I have done you can click the "Donate to Me" button.

My works
 
ch.ch1
Old
#244  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 59
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: NYC
Quote:
Originally Posted by joshuabg View Post
I would use the Full NC5 tar so you don't have to mess with OTA updates. Or if you want you can keep your bootloader the same using this method
Thanks.
Was wondering if I need to do the Odin, or if I can just factory reset my phone from within the settings?
 
fix_this_glitch
Old
#245  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Sep 2014
Default "safestrap disabled"

Hello all,

I am currently running 4.4 and NC5. Everything was running smoothly with safestrap (3.72) until I flashed eclipse rom. Now when I reboot the first menu screen says "Safestrap Disabled" and then goes to a black screen with only "android" in the center. Not really sure what to do at this point but I can still get to recovery menu from the "safestrap disabled" screen. Sorry if there is an obvious solution I am a novice at rooting....

(I followed each step #1-7 for safestrap method)

Any advice/help is appreciated thanks!
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes