Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,808,356 Members 39,127 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Ringer Volume Drops By Itself !!

Tip us?
 
Not Enough Coffee
Old
#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 11
Join Date: Nov 2013
Verizon M8 here - and as such I have to be different. For me it's my Notification volume that maxes out when I answer a call. I turned the requisite settings off but as others have noticed, that had no effect. Simply receiving doesn't do it - it's only when I answer it hits.

Rooted, S-off & very puzzled.

Sent by Tapatalk Pro running my rooted Big Red HTC One M8
 
barker1964
Old
#12  
barker1964's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 28
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Miami
Default Ringer issues

I installed a volume control app cost .99 and so far fixed the issue
"Life is a tragedy for those who feel and a joy for those who think"
 
stevessvt
Old
#13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 449
Posts: 1,689
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Boynton Beach
Just wanted to add my 3 day old M8 does this also, even with quite ring on pick up, and pocket mode unchecked, flip to mute check to mute once.
 
crazysohc
Old
#14  
crazysohc's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 68
Posts: 481
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: SLC
The new software update fixed the issue at least for me

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
_____________________
Phone: white mytouch 3g
Rom: yoshi beta's
Radio: 2.22.28.25
SPL: 1.33.013d
SD: mytouch 4G 16GB
 
Lolkor
Old
#15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: May 2013
Default Me too

Quote:
Originally Posted by sarsourus View Post
hey guys,

i noticed many times my M8 volume when i receive a call or notification drops to below 50%. i disabled the pocket mode setting and the "quiet ring on pickup" setting. i want it loud at all times but randomly it lowers the volume to same low level. i have passcode on my M8 so i know the down volume isnt toggled whole in my pocket.

any one else have this issue?
Hi, do you find some issue for that problem? Because I bought M8 6 days ago and I have same problem with that.

We need resolve this because I am going be crazy for this phone.
 
crocantu
Old
#16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Mar 2012
Default same

i have the M7 and i got that problem too ...i observed that it;s lower the ringtone volume only when i'm using the phone for something(internet,game,fb) and i get a call....when idle and the screen is locked, it doesn't happent....i get this problem with SamsungS3 too, so i guess its an android issue , or an issue of the branding of the carrier ...for me it came out only after updating to sense6.even if i am walking, my phone ring once and then silcence , or autoanswer....unchecked all ,checked again, try everything, nothing worked since now...
 
cristy7610
Old
#17  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 197
Join Date: Jul 2011
Same problem here..I thought that is only me with this problem but it seems not..If anyoane have a fix for this problem,please post here because is very anoying.I tried all settings and put a coustom rom but the same....
 
zeka66
Old
(Last edited by zeka66; 16th August 2014 at 10:46 PM.)
#18  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Jul 2009
Hi,

Turn OFF the Auto-pick function(not sure this is like that in english), this problem will dissapear.

Good luck,
Eugene
 
mboushi
Old
#19  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Dubai

 
DONATE TO ME
Location M7 Dual Sim

a;so same issue with me
 
joneshw01
Old
(Last edited by joneshw01; Today at 01:39 AM.) Reason: forgot a work
#20  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Oct 2013
Thumbs up Contacted HTC now it's fix

I contacted HTC about the ringtone going down after every call. They asked me if it was after the software update . It was after that. This is what he had me do:

hold in the Volume Down key and the power key at the same time for a few seconds. Continue holding the Volume Down until you get to an "HBOOT" screen with 3 android guys at the bottom. Once in there, use the volume keys to go down to "Recovery" option, then press the power button once to select it.

You'll be taken to a screen with a picture of a phone with a "!" icon and a red triangle. Once there please hold the Volume Up key and press the Power key once for just a second, then let go, you will see another menu, go down (using the Volume Keys again) to "Wipe Cache Partition" option and press once the power key to select it. Once it's complete, choose the option to "Reboot System Now" and the phone will start back up. The Cache Wipe is complete.

It worked for me.
Hope it helps

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes