Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,808,781 Members 46,932 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] samsung galaxy tab 4 7.0 root

Tip us?
 
Toneman07
Old
#291  
Toneman07's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 88
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Henderson

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShinySide View Post
Omfg... Flashing 335 cfauto on the 235 is beyond a stupid thing to attempt.
What he said... Chainfire creates his autoroot for device specific. That would pretty much be an insta brick.
 
slicknsxy
Old
#292  
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 45
Join Date: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by johndr View Post
1st u got to check ur model... t230nu is not the same as t230...
Dont consider them the same...
Look exactly for what device u got.. and yes i think t230nu can be rooted with towelroot

Sent from my SM-T230 using XDA Free mobile app
Can anyone verify that towelroot will root galaxy tab 4 7.0 sm-t230nu on nh1 firmware?

Sent from my SM-T230NU using Tapatalk
 
VirusDetected
Old
#293  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Sep 2014
Default Yess

Hi Galaxy Tab 4 7.0 (SM-T23x) Root Available Try VROOT using your PC
 
paffo
Old
#294  
Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 78
Join Date: Mar 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by VirusDetected View Post
Hi Galaxy Tab 4 7.0 (SM-T23x) Root Available Try VROOT using your PC
Tried on T-235 but without success.
And I mean thouse Chinese appliction didnt succeded, cause I'we done this properly.
Its not ease with thouse Chinese drawings fo sure, but several attempts and you can get the clue.
 
VirusDetected
Old
#295  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Sep 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by paffo View Post
Tried on T-235 but without success.
And I mean thouse Chinese appliction didnt succeded, cause I'we done this properly.
Its not ease with thouse Chinese drawings fo sure, but several attempts and you can get the clue.
VROOT WORK. in SM-T231/SM-T230nu (GALAXY TAB4 7.0)
 
tyktak
Old
#296  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 36
Join Date: Apr 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by VirusDetected View Post
VROOT WORK. in SM-T231/SM-T230nu (GALAXY TAB4 7.0)
vroot doesnt work on SM-T235
 
Braves002
Old
#297  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Sep 2014
Vroot doesnt work for sm-t230nu...kept reading this post and cant find a way to root my tab4 SM-T230NU, 4.4.2. And I have tried atleast 10 diffrent ways, all failed. If anyone was able to root it pls let us know how. I'll give it few more days and get rid of this crap and just buy a rootable one.
 
d_bot
Old
#298  
d_bot's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 388
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: K-Town Utah
Quote:
Originally Posted by Braves002 View Post
Vroot doesnt work for sm-t230nu...kept reading this post and cant find a way to root my tab4 SM-T230NU, 4.4.2. And I have tried atleast 10 diffrent ways, all failed. If anyone was able to root it pls let us know how. I'll give it few more days and get rid of this crap and just buy a rootable one.
Same thing here. vRoot is not working with my t230nu build: NE2
Screenshot vroot Not sure why the pic is broken. link here http://imgur.com/wx4Cg6o
Latest Androids:
Phone: Nexus 5, Mahdi Rom
Phone: Galaxy S4, Stock
Toy: FireTV, Rooted

Past Androids:
Phones: Samsung Galaxy S III, Samsung Galaxy S II, Samsung Vibrant, HTC MT3G, HTC G1
Other: Sony GS8, Vizio Costar, Logitech Revue
 
txtofl
Old
(Last edited by txtofl; Today at 04:28 AM.)
#299  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 12
Join Date: Apr 2011
You have to flash the May firmware from sammobile.com via odin. Aug firmware don't allow root.



I kept, having the same problem, it's because of the August update.

You need to revert to the previous update. You can go to sammobile dot com and get the previous firmware for your tablet. Get the latest firmware that does not have Kies. Instructions for how to install it onto your tablet are on sammobile. You'll use Odin 3.09, and once you've flashed the previous frimware, turn off any wifi connection on your tablet so that it doesn't re-update. Then root using the method in this forum and you should be good.

Sent from my SGH-I747 using XDA Free mobile app

---------- Post added at 01:32 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:14 PM ----------

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=55266361

Sent from my SGH-I747 using XDA Free mobile app

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes