Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,812,283 Members 38,618 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[KERNEL][Z2] DooMKernel (v10)[20140901]

Tip us?
 
azreen91
Old
#671  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 91
Join Date: May 2011
Default intelliactive and stamina mode

Im using this kernel with intelliactive governor, max freq 2.266, min 300 with stamina mode turned on. But when i touch the screen, the freq goes to 2.266.. Is this normal? I thought stamina mode underclocks the max freq? Sorry for the noob question
 
Jhon998
Old
#672  
Jhon998's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 346
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Abu Dhabi

 
DONATE TO ME
How can i upgrade the twrp recovery to 2.8.0.1???????
My Devices
 
Phone: Sony Xperia Z2 (D6503) Black>[HERE]UN-Locked BL>[HERE]eXistenZ (2.0.0)>[HERE]DoomKernel(v.10)>[HERE]XZ2DualRecovery.
Tablet: LG G Pad 8.3(V500)White>[HERE]LRS (2.5)(20d)>[HERE]AIC Kernel (Beta v.1.1)>[HERE]TWRP Recovery(2.7.1).
Had: SGS4A(i9295)>SG Mega 6.3(i9205)>LG Op.Vu(P895)>Nk. Lumia 820>Nk.701>Nk.7230>Nk.3110.
 
The Peterle
Old
#673  
The Peterle's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 42
Posts: 100
Join Date: Jan 2013
Changing recovery is not possible on doom kernel.
Unfortunately. 😕
 
Haldi4803
Old
#674  
Haldi4803's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 287
Posts: 1,283
Join Date: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by azreen91 View Post
Im using this kernel with intelliactive governor, max freq 2.266, min 300 with stamina mode turned on. But when i touch the screen, the freq goes to 2.266.. Is this normal? I thought stamina mode underclocks the max freq? Sorry for the noob question
No! Stamina Mode is an implementation from Sony and limits ALL mobile/Wifi Data when the screen is offline !
 
Kocayine
Old
#675  
Kocayine's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 156
Posts: 1,053
Join Date: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Haldi4803 View Post
No! Stamina Mode is an implementation from Sony and limits ALL mobile/Wifi Data when the screen is offline !
I guess he's talking about the "extended usage" thingie. Whether or not the 'touch boost' of a governor should have a lowered clock with this enabled or not.
Please quote my posts if you are replying to one of my posts, that way I'll get notified.
 
azreen91
Old
#676  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 91
Join Date: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kocayine View Post
I guess he's talking about the "extended usage" thingie. Whether or not the 'touch boost' of a governor should have a lowered clock with this enabled or not.
My bad, yes i meant the extended usage which restricts the hardware.. I thought so that this might be due to the touch boost.. So Is this normal?

One more thing, If i set max freq to 1.7, should the touch boost lets the freq jump to more than 1.7?
 
Jhon998
Old
#677  
Jhon998's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 346
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Abu Dhabi

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by azreen91 View Post
One more thing, If i set max freq to 1.7, should the touch boost lets the freq jump to more than 1.7?

Impossible.
My Devices
 
Phone: Sony Xperia Z2 (D6503) Black>[HERE]UN-Locked BL>[HERE]eXistenZ (2.0.0)>[HERE]DoomKernel(v.10)>[HERE]XZ2DualRecovery.
Tablet: LG G Pad 8.3(V500)White>[HERE]LRS (2.5)(20d)>[HERE]AIC Kernel (Beta v.1.1)>[HERE]TWRP Recovery(2.7.1).
Had: SGS4A(i9295)>SG Mega 6.3(i9205)>LG Op.Vu(P895)>Nk. Lumia 820>Nk.701>Nk.7230>Nk.3110.
 
Haldi4803
Old
#678  
Haldi4803's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 287
Posts: 1,283
Join Date: Oct 2010
@DooMLoRD is it on purpose that 587mhz is stock GPU clock? Or is it the missing 500mhz that makes it jump to 587mhz?
At least I do have 587mhz max clock shown by GPU small app after a fresh reboot and I cannot select 500mhz via Faux App.

Tags
doomkernel, doomlord, kernel, recovery, xperiaz2
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes