Shattered Screen? Turn Your Broken Device into a Complete Media Center!

A cracked screen usually means you’ll have to spend a hefty … more

Gmail 5.0: Material Design and Multiple Account Support

Google started to materialize many of its applications right after announcing the … more

Some of Our Favorite Features in Android 5.0 Lollipop

Android 5.0 Lollipop is the latest major revision to Google’s mobile operating … more

Sony SmartEyeglass SDK Developer Preview Released

A little over a month ago in Tokyo, Japan, Sony unveiled its new SmartEyeglasstechnology. … more
Post Reply

GPS on N9005 solution that worked for me!

OP Daxded

20th August 2014, 06:38 PM   |  #11  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Cool ...
Quote:
Originally Posted by youngblood68

hello guys , I really home this will work for me because I have tried everything and no gps signal at all ? please put download links that I need to do , this is the last I am trying and ....thank you

---------- Post added at 08:30 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:29 PM ----------

will this work for my N9005 ? I live in Tenerife and it wont let me download it form playstore ,anyone with a link please

hey bro...sorry for delayed answer...been busy little bit...can you post your gps.conf file here?
...I'll gladly help if I can...by the way...some guys already posted the solution with service code *#0011#...search xda a little...I am sure you will find it
...anyhow...if you found better solution for fixing the GPS issue then this one I've posted...you can share it with others here...best regards... cheers!
17th September 2014, 10:24 AM   |  #12  
Member
Flag Prishtina
Thanks Meter: 6
 
46 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
I have a problem where TopNTP is not writing to my gps.conf.

Even though I'm rooted . . .
17th September 2014, 10:49 AM   |  #13  
Dioky's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
229 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
Manually editing?
Hi there,

Indeed, TopNTP is'nt changing/editing the file gps.conf in my phone either.
Has anyone tried editing it manually with the lines TopNTP suggests?
Would that be possible at all? Or is there some checksum that won't cooperate?

Regards,
17th September 2014, 12:13 PM   |  #14  
Member
Flag Prishtina
Thanks Meter: 6
 
46 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dioky

Hi there,

Indeed, TopNTP is'nt changing/editing the file gps.conf in my phone either.
Has anyone tried editing it manually with the lines TopNTP suggests?
Would that be possible at all? Or is there some checksum that won't cooperate?

Regards,

I did edit gps.conf with those lines but it didn't really help with GPS Issue.
I guess I'm missing something.
17th September 2014, 07:26 PM   |  #15  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Cool ...
Quote:
Originally Posted by Colide

I did edit gps.conf with those lines but it didn't really help with GPS Issue.
I guess I'm missing something.

...hello bro...try this file...it is extracted from TopNTP settings...

...you need to copy original file first on your external sd card, then copy text from this file to gps.conf...reboot your phone...and report me back what is happened...I hope it will work... cheers!
Attached Files
File Type: txt topntp.gps.conf.txt - [Click for QR Code] (1.1 KB, 11 views)
Last edited by Daxded; 17th September 2014 at 07:28 PM. Reason: ...forgot to upload file...
18th September 2014, 09:07 AM   |  #16  
Member
Flag Prishtina
Thanks Meter: 6
 
46 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daxded

...hello bro...try this file...it is extracted from TopNTP settings...

...you need to copy original file first on your external sd card, then copy text from this file to gps.conf...reboot your phone...and report me back what is happened...I hope it will work... cheers!

I did find the file yesterday and copied it to \etc.

Didn't really help
19th September 2014, 06:38 AM   |  #17  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
I solved my problem by tightening the screws in the back of the phone around the gps area (left of camera when looking at the back) they where a little loose ever since then it's worked perfectly
19th September 2014, 01:43 PM   |  #18  
Member
Flag Prishtina
Thanks Meter: 6
 
46 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by vz_commo

I solved my problem by tightening the screws in the back of the phone around the gps area (left of camera when looking at the back) they where a little loose ever since then it's worked perfectly

Already tried that. I even opened the back side completely to check for the pins contact.

My phone works perfectly in other countries. It's just here at home that doesn't.
It did work perfectly until I upgraded to KitKat

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy Note 3 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank