Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,811,541 Members 54,211 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[FTF] STOCK FIRMWARES for Xperia Z2/Z2a (D65x3/D6502/SO-03F) [20140914]

Tip us?
 
nhayrl
Old
#671  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Sep 2014
Default ftf for verizon z2 d6708

Quote:
Originally Posted by smxaz61 View Post
i wanna root my phone and i dont know where to start, i cant find any thread related to my verizon xperia z2 D6708 model..
Hi sir i am from philippines also.Sir do u have a stock firmwareor rom, ftf files for verizon D6708.I was unlucky to flash A WRONG FIRMWARE,Now icant open my phone anymore.PLEASE HELP IF YOU HAVE or if you where i can download one thanks and regards...
 
imgoingtowin
Old
#672  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 21
Join Date: Feb 2014
How do you tell which country's firmware is currently installed on the phone?
 
Tsnatcha
Old
#673  
Tsnatcha's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 13
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Deerfield Beach
Quote:
Originally Posted by brockyneo View Post
can i ask ive downloaded a ftf file which has the TA do i exclude the TA or is it safe to flash it all as normal in flashtool

thanks
I'm wondering the same thing. Exclude TA or not!?

njoĦ! via tapaTlk Z2
 
ghostofcain
Old
#674  
ghostofcain's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 796
Posts: 2,549
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Birkenhead
Quote:
Originally Posted by hitsugy View Post
And the question is: How do I perform a FULL WIPE?
In flashtool there are three boxes for formatting (system/data/cache) tick them and you have a full wipe, once you've done that and flashed your stock rom reinstall apps from play store (not backups) to ensure you don't reintroduce the problem.
I'm a linux user and smug about it, this is your problem not mine.
The Following User Says Thank You to ghostofcain For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
hitsugy
Old
#675  
hitsugy's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by ghostofcain View Post
In flashtool there are three boxes for formatting (system/data/cache) tick them and you have a full wipe, once you've done that and flashed your stock rom reinstall apps from play store (not backups) to ensure you don't reintroduce the problem.
Thank you so much for the info!
 
ffun161
Old
#676  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Sep 2014
thanks for the very detail information. can i know whether the same rooting procedure can be used to root Z3?
 
BlackMN
Old
#677  
Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 80
Join Date: Jun 2008
Can i flash the D6503 ftf for my D6502 device ?
 
zadusimple
Old
#678  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 66
Posts: 599
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: London
Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackMN View Post
Can i flash the D6503 ftf for my D6502 device ?

Yes you can, However you need to flash D6502 baseband (modem) separatelyon the ROM. Make sure you perform a complete backup before doing so.
Phone: Xperia Z2 D6502
Rom: eXistenZ Ultimate Kernel : Stock Bootloader : Locked Root:Yes!
Previous Phones: Galaxy S , Galaxy S III, Galaxy Nexus

The Following User Says Thank You to zadusimple For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes