Post Reply

G2 On Screen Phone *awesome*

15th September 2014, 04:23 PM   |  #81  
wulsic's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Nijmegen
Thanks Meter: 745
 
1,049 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
@Br1ce try to use 0000 or 1234, I am searching it now in the settings app for osp.
15th September 2014, 04:40 PM   |  #82  
Br1ce's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Thionville
Thanks Meter: 61
 
237 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
unfortunately none of these pin codes work :/
15th September 2014, 08:50 PM   |  #83  
wulsic's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Nijmegen
Thanks Meter: 745
 
1,049 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Br1ce

unfortunately none of these pin codes work :/

Damm :/ when I recharged my tab or have acces to my Pc again then I will try to find it out foryou. Temporary you have to use cable,usb debugging for osp :l
I will edit this post later when I have found it out.
16th September 2014, 07:58 AM   |  #84  
Br1ce's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Thionville
Thanks Meter: 61
 
237 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Yeah I've searched but couldn't find any workaround for the BT password issue. At least it's working with the cable, thanks !
17th September 2014, 08:55 AM   |  #85  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
I was looking for this for awhile if i ever crack my screen can i use this to retrieve data?
21st September 2014, 08:28 AM   |  #86  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by AdedBiatch

I was looking for this for awhile if i ever crack my screen can i use this to retrieve data?

I just did this with my 3 year old LG P970 Optimus Black. I also had no idea this function existed and found out by accident after already resigning myself to the fact that all my data was lost. Touchscreen connector broken so can't open the phone past the lock screen and can't replace the touch screen because the connector on the motherboard itself is broken. Installed the OSP program on my PC and connected the phone with USB and it immediately found the phone and connected to it. After having tried numerous methods to do this and failing every time, I was understandably ecstatic. It wanted a password, which I knew for a fact that I had never set up on the phone, but I tried a few and 0000 worked and my phone connected. I was able to go into the phone and save all the data that was not on the SD card and change a few settings on the phone etc, including backing up Navier Line chats etc. I never needed to set up or confirm anything on the phone itself, it was all done remotely from the PC which makes it ideal for accessing a phone with a broken screen. This is awesome function that I am surprised LG don't shout about from the rooftops because I am sure this functionality alone would sell phones.
21st September 2014, 11:30 AM   |  #87  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
391 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2006
please, i trying connect on screen phone but the LG G2 D802 didn't find.... how can i connect step by step?

i have pc windows 8.1 x64 connected in router netgear dgn2200 (cable connection)
the phone is connected in router trought wifi.
have i set other thing?

thanks

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in G2 General by ThreadRank