Learn How to Create an Old School Dialer

XDA is not only a great source for custom ROMs, kernels, and various modifications for numerous … more

USB Desktop Charger Roundup – XDA TV

Sometimes you learn one way to do something, and that’s the way you do it forever. You never … more

Samsung Galaxy Grand Duos Receives Early CM12 Port

Samsung Galaxy Grand is a dual-SIM phone with a 5 screen that was announced two years ago. … more

Google Adds New Features to Drive, Sheets, Slides and Docs

In the last few months, Google has been working very hard to adapt all its apps to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] USB Masst Storage ? UMS ...

OP doublehp

20th September 2014, 04:32 AM   |  #21  
Captain_Throwback's Avatar
Retired Moderator / Recognized Contributor
Flag Bensalem, PA
Thanks Meter: 11,203
 
10
12,325 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DeathmonkeyGTX

Gpe isn't aosp so I had some hope. My m8 is a gpe from the play store, not a rom or ruu. Even if it just worked in a version of twrp that would be fine, it's rare when I need ums but often enough to where I'd gleefully spend $20 on it.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Where's my $20?

20th September 2014, 07:42 AM   |  #22  
DeathmonkeyGTX's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Little Rock, AR
Thanks Meter: 536
 
1,931 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
Not from recovery
20th September 2014, 02:41 PM   |  #23  
Captain_Throwback's Avatar
Retired Moderator / Recognized Contributor
Flag Bensalem, PA
Thanks Meter: 11,203
 
10
12,325 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DeathmonkeyGTX

Not from recovery

Ah, you wanted it in GPE. Well that's more than $20 worth of work, so I'll pass, lol.
22nd September 2014, 10:22 AM   |  #24  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
215 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Captain_Throwback

Not sure if you're still trying to figure this out, but I got UMS working in TWRP . Link is in my sig.

! see UMS in the changelog, I will test it (I don't know when I have time). Thanks.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes