Sony SmartEyeglass SDK Developer Preview Released

A little over a month ago in Tokyo, Japan, Sony unveiled its new SmartEyeglasstechnology. … more

XDA and Leaseweb: Server Trial/Moto 360 Contest (Winners!)

About a month ago, we held a contest along with XDA’s host, Leaseweb, to … more

Updated Android Lollipop Preview Images – XDA TV

The Android Lollipop Preview Images are now available! That and much more news is … more

Get a Complete Set of Logs with Andy Log

The importance of proper logging is undeniable. No, we’re not talking about lumberjack work. … more
Post Reply

[DISCUSSION] Fixing the OB's softkeys

OP Jelixis

23rd May 2014, 09:57 PM   |  #1  
Jelixis's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Caguas
Thanks Meter: 43
 
55 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Hi,

I just wanted to create a centralized thread for all the discussion surrounding the work of fixing the softkeys.
Many users are reporting, including myself, about the softkeys not working properly after some time on the ICS roms.

My 25 cents:
Is it a kernel issue? ROM issue? I have tried multiple ROMs but none have fixed the issue.
Multiple kernels tried too, to no avail. I suspect it is a software issue though. It's as if the buttons go into some state of sleep mode in the software, and after a few minutes come back for a few milliseconds. Just my thoughts into it.

-
Sergio
6th August 2014, 03:30 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
After facing the issue, i smartflashed gingerbread, there also softkeys not worked.
6th August 2014, 09:45 PM   |  #3  
N00BY0815's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,885
 
2,440 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
It is a kernel issue for sure. Worked great on GB, but I think they messed up the driver in ICS. Have you tried my blue kernel already? Dont know if I fixed it there, but it is worth a try. Or compile your own kernel, but use the GB Softkey files. Should work just fine with some mods here and there

Sent from my XT1052 using XDA Free mobile app
3rd September 2014, 06:14 PM   |  #4  
2008hatake's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Has anyone successfully fixed this issue?
I am facing the same problem after flashing ICS on my OB.
4th September 2014, 09:42 AM   |  #5  
hackerse7en's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Porto
Thanks Meter: 22
 
166 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
i fixed it by replacing the digitizer, i had to order 2 cause the first arrived with the same problem.
23rd September 2014, 02:41 AM   |  #6  
Jelixis's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Caguas
Thanks Meter: 43
 
55 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Maybe
Quote:
Originally Posted by hackerse7en

i fixed it by replacing the digitizer, i had to order 2 cause the first arrived with the same problem.

I don't know about that though, mine works excellent through the CM key test. Just fails in the OS. And I can't use the kernel by Nooby, I'm on Nameless KK. But before that I tried IZS, GB, 2.1, etc to no avail.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes