FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

[Q] Moto E - Data Network Connectivity Issues

2 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By saswato_boyzone, Junior Member on 16th June 2014, 05:11 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
23rd September 2014, 06:17 PM |#11  
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 60
 
More
I did face the same issue with my Reliance sim. Data was continuously switching between 2 G & 3 G. Its a network based issue. Upon further inquiry executive from network operator told me 3 G still not available in all areas & even if available sometime the towers do face congestion, thus resulting in continuous switch between 2G & 3G.
The Following User Says Thank You to drishd For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
23rd September 2014, 06:50 PM |#12  
vlc07's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Haveri
Thanks Meter: 138
 
More
possible solutions:
1: if u not getting signal or facing data loss again & again switch on airplane mode & off & check signal
2:if u not having 3g pack or if u have only 2g pack activated then set network mode only 2g
3:swap the sim cards from sim1 to sim2 or 2 to 1
4:make a factory reset..
5:update your phone to latest 4.4.4 kk version
The Following User Says Thank You to vlc07 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes