Post Reply

Guide to use the Sprint LG G2 (LS980) with AT&T or Tmobile

10th September 2014, 02:59 PM   |  #291  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
67 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sm0k3d 0uT

Is there anyway to fix having only 1 signal bar?

I too am looking for a fix , with just 1 Signal bar
10th September 2014, 03:40 PM   |  #292  
Sm0k3d 0uT's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Jersey
Thanks Meter: 17
 
156 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Change "TMO" to "spr" in you build.prop

Sent from my LG G2 LS980 using XDA mobile app
24th September 2014, 12:29 AM   |  #293  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Unhappy HELP!
I accidentally deleted the apns-conf.xml from the "etc" folder on kit kat, can somebody please leave me a copy of theirs? I need the kit kat version one because the 4.2.2 one won't work
24th September 2014, 04:27 PM   |  #294  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2014
You can download apns-conf.xml from this thread http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2655133

Quote:
Originally Posted by kevindontcare

I accidentally deleted the apns-conf.xml from the "etc" folder on kit kat, can somebody please leave me a copy of theirs? I need the kit kat version one because the 4.2.2 one won't work



---------- Post added at 11:27 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:16 AM ----------

Quick question, if I take your second method and flash a new rom, say CloudyG3, can I still use Sprint after flashing?Thank you!
The Following User Says Thank You to sadida123 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th September 2014, 04:52 PM   |  #295  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Unhappy
Quote:
Originally Posted by sadida123

You can download apns-conf.xml from this thread http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2655133



---------- Post added at 11:27 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:16 AM ----------

Quick question, if I take your second method and flash a new rom, say CloudyG3, can I still use Sprint after flashing?Thank you!


I already tried that one, you're supposed to replace that with your apns-conf.xml file, but that's only on 4.2.2, I'm on kit kat & I read on a different post that you're not supposed to replace yours if you're on 4.4.2, so basically do all the steps except that, I tried it with that apns-conf.xml file from the unlock tool folder about 20 times & it picks up signal from my T-Mobile Sim for about 2 seconds, & then it goes back to either "no service" or "sevice disabled" & the imei isn't blacklisted or anything, so I don't know what the problem here is
Last edited by kevindontcare; 24th September 2014 at 05:01 PM.
24th September 2014, 09:53 PM   |  #296  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
So i tried going with the second method and downloaded the cloudy g3 rom. I really like the rom but my sim is not working with it. Its a straighttalk (at&t) by the way
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Sprint G2 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank