ADB and Fast Boot Coming to Chrome OS

Good news, devs! An update to an older bug report on a related ADB issue shows that thetwo key features … more

SpaceX ROM For Galaxy S5

The S5 Lollipop ROM scene is slowly growing, and now we’ve got a good new offering in the form of SpaceX ROM. … more

The Androids Are Marching On The UK

XDA has always been about the community, and as such we are constantly on the lookout for ways to bring … more

One M8 Lollipop, Blackberry CEO Net Neutrality – XDA TV

The HTC One M8 has gotten its first Android 5.0 Lollipop based Sense 6 ROM! … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Xposed modules force closes system ui in Xperia zr 4.4.2

OP galen.lazar

12th June 2014, 07:19 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Coimbatore
Thanks Meter: 15
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Hi
I bought ZR 2 months ago. Updated to rooted 4.4.2 rooted rom yesterday. When I install xposed installer 2.6.1 and done all installations, it dosent show any error. But when i install any modules and rebooted it shows "Unfortunately system ui has stopped".
"How to fix?"
Someone please help....
Thanks in advance...
12th June 2014, 01:26 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 113
 
185 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
bro what modules you tried?
12th June 2014, 07:22 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Flag Coimbatore
Thanks Meter: 15
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
System ui force closes..
Quote:
Originally Posted by anthonythangaraj

bro what modules you tried?

Hi Bro,
The following are the modules I used.
Gravitybox - KK, Xblast, Smooth system progress, Xperia xposed, Xperia FMwoHS, Xad, Xvolume, Xperia multiple mini apps, Swipeback, Status bar volume,Semc phone patcher, Screen off animation, Multiple mini apps,Greenify, Gapps crash fix, Eggster, Double tap to sleep, Disable location consent, Cyber shot xposed.
Thats all bro...
13th June 2014, 07:38 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 113
 
185 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
As you are using multiple module it is difficult to identify the issue causing module.

So disable all module, enable 1 module and reboot and see, then enable 1 and 2, and so on. so that we can filter down the issue.
13th June 2014, 07:42 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Flag Coimbatore
Thanks Meter: 15
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by anthonythangaraj

As you are using multiple module it is difficult to identify the issue causing module.

So disable all module, enable 1 module and reboot and see, then enable 1 and 2, and so on. so that we can filter down the issue.

I did that method. But it didnt work...
13th June 2014, 07:52 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 113
 
185 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
I too faced the problem, I fixed by this way.

Ok. Did you tried enabling only one module at a time?

Whether SystemUI is working if all module is disabled? If yes then some combination of module is not working. We can get info from the logcat and filter down the issue. But I have no idea how to use & identify using logcat
13th June 2014, 02:08 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Flag Coimbatore
Thanks Meter: 15
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by anthonythangaraj

I too faced the problem, I fixed by this way.

Ok. Did you tried enabling only one module at a time?

Whether SystemUI is working if all module is disabled? If yes then some combination of module is not working. We can get info from the logcat and filter down the issue. But I have no idea how to use & identify using logcat

If I install xposed installer alone it works fine. But if I install any one module it shows system ui has stopped working... Now I have downgraded to 4.3 because it supports xposed without any errors..
25th September 2014, 03:42 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2014
system ui force closes
Quote:
Originally Posted by anthonythangaraj

I too faced the problem, I fixed by this way.

Ok. Did you tried enabling only one module at a time?

Whether SystemUI is working if all module is disabled? If yes then some combination of module is not working. We can get info from the logcat and filter down the issue. But I have no idea how to use & identify using logcat

Please... Please....I am currently facing d same problem, no problem installing the from work but modules force closes the ui
25th September 2014, 06:36 PM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Flag Coimbatore
Thanks Meter: 15
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by olusa

Please... Please....I am currently facing d same problem, no problem installing the from work but modules force closes the ui

Bro...
Found the culprit its the xperia xposed jelly bean dition that caused these troubles...
Install xperia xposed kitkat version ...


Cheers..

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes