FORUMS

YotaPhone 2 Pre-Order, Xperia Z1 Price Cut – XDA TV

Android Wear 5.1.1 OTA downloads are now available. That and much more news is … more

[FTF] Sony Xperia Z Lollipop Release

Sony rolled out a Lollipop update for Xperia Z just yesterday. If you still haven’t gotten … more

Original Moto G Receives Lollipop, OTA Captured

The original Moto G was released almost two years ago. Motorola still continues to … more

Device Review: No.1 X1 Rugged Smartphone

We are almost at the end of Q2 for 2015, and we have seen most of the flagship phones for the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Xposed modules force closes system ui in Xperia zr 4.4.2

12th June 2014, 06:19 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Coimbatore
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
Hi
I bought ZR 2 months ago. Updated to rooted 4.4.2 rooted rom yesterday. When I install xposed installer 2.6.1 and done all installations, it dosent show any error. But when i install any modules and rebooted it shows "Unfortunately system ui has stopped".
"How to fix?"
Someone please help....
Thanks in advance...
 
 
12th June 2014, 12:26 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 116
 
More
bro what modules you tried?
12th June 2014, 06:22 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Flag Coimbatore
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
System ui force closes..
Quote:
Originally Posted by anthonythangaraj

bro what modules you tried?

Hi Bro,
The following are the modules I used.
Gravitybox - KK, Xblast, Smooth system progress, Xperia xposed, Xperia FMwoHS, Xad, Xvolume, Xperia multiple mini apps, Swipeback, Status bar volume,Semc phone patcher, Screen off animation, Multiple mini apps,Greenify, Gapps crash fix, Eggster, Double tap to sleep, Disable location consent, Cyber shot xposed.
Thats all bro...
13th June 2014, 06:38 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 116
 
More
As you are using multiple module it is difficult to identify the issue causing module.

So disable all module, enable 1 module and reboot and see, then enable 1 and 2, and so on. so that we can filter down the issue.
13th June 2014, 06:42 AM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Flag Coimbatore
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by anthonythangaraj

As you are using multiple module it is difficult to identify the issue causing module.

So disable all module, enable 1 module and reboot and see, then enable 1 and 2, and so on. so that we can filter down the issue.

I did that method. But it didnt work...
13th June 2014, 06:52 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 116
 
More
I too faced the problem, I fixed by this way.

Ok. Did you tried enabling only one module at a time?

Whether SystemUI is working if all module is disabled? If yes then some combination of module is not working. We can get info from the logcat and filter down the issue. But I have no idea how to use & identify using logcat
13th June 2014, 01:08 PM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Flag Coimbatore
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by anthonythangaraj

I too faced the problem, I fixed by this way.

Ok. Did you tried enabling only one module at a time?

Whether SystemUI is working if all module is disabled? If yes then some combination of module is not working. We can get info from the logcat and filter down the issue. But I have no idea how to use & identify using logcat

If I install xposed installer alone it works fine. But if I install any one module it shows system ui has stopped working... Now I have downgraded to 4.3 because it supports xposed without any errors..
25th September 2014, 02:42 PM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
system ui force closes
Quote:
Originally Posted by anthonythangaraj

I too faced the problem, I fixed by this way.

Ok. Did you tried enabling only one module at a time?

Whether SystemUI is working if all module is disabled? If yes then some combination of module is not working. We can get info from the logcat and filter down the issue. But I have no idea how to use & identify using logcat

Please... Please....I am currently facing d same problem, no problem installing the from work but modules force closes the ui
25th September 2014, 05:36 PM |#9  
OP Junior Member
Flag Coimbatore
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by olusa

Please... Please....I am currently facing d same problem, no problem installing the from work but modules force closes the ui

Bro...
Found the culprit its the xperia xposed jelly bean dition that caused these troubles...
Install xperia xposed kitkat version ...


Cheers..
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes