CyanogenMod 12.1 for YU Yureka

YU Yureka recently received an official Cyanogen OS 12S update. If you prefer to use a newer revision of … more

Open War for Open Android: Antitrust for Cyanogen?

Android and openness is something we talk about all the time, but the recent … more

What Do You Do with All of Your Old Photos?

Smartphone cameras have advanced so tremendously over the past few years that they have … more

Diving into the April 2015 Material Design Update

Before the release of Android 5.0 Lollipop, the Holo Design guidelines served as the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Unable do encryption after latest update

16th April 2014, 02:28 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Hi,
I have GIONEE ELIFE E7 and it was working fine till now.
GIONEE released new update few days ago and after applying that update I'm not able to encrypt my phone.
Encryption is very important for me as I need to sync my company email account that need encryption for security.
I'm ready to roll back to old version but i'm not able to find a way to do that.
Can any one please help?

Thanks,
Dilkush
 
 
16th April 2014, 09:37 AM |#2  
hackvier1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 48
 
142 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Hi, are you root? If so, would you mind making a nandroid backup to share with us? Thanks and regards!

Desde mi Gionee E7, saludos!!!
17th April 2014, 02:10 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by hackvier1

Hi, are you root? If so, would you mind making a nandroid backup to share with us? Thanks and regards!

Desde mi Gionee E7, saludos!!!

At this point I have started using other app like "Nine" which maintains security at application level and not device level.
I will try to take bakcup and send it as soon as i get enough time.

Is there anything I could try?
17th April 2014, 10:32 AM |#4  
hackvier1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 48
 
142 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Have you tried "Guest Mode" in Settings / Security?

Desde mi Gionee E7, saludos!!!
21st April 2014, 09:51 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by hackvier1

Have you tried "Guest Mode" in Settings / Security?

Desde mi Gionee E7, saludos!!!

Nope.
SO i need to enable guest mode.
Login using guest mode and then try encryption correct?

Thanks,
Dilkush
26th September 2014, 11:13 AM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2014
can someone help to provide a solution to enable encryption in M2
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes