Post Reply

[APP] [+3.0] Wifi Scheduler

5th September 2014, 03:57 PM   |  #201  
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 253
 
828 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bartito

Sorry,
I'm in holidays until September 15...

15 minutes? Sure?

Yes I am sure, if you manually type in 10 minutes for example, it defaults to the highest amount (265 minutes or something equally as high)

I find that because I move between two offices that are near each other and with different WIFIs I need the time to be lower so I dont have to wait too long before the app switches wifi back on again - 15 minutes is too long.

PS - sorry i dont mean to bother you on your holidays, this can wait!!
8th September 2014, 03:42 PM   |  #202  
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 253
 
828 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Another issue:

I have mentioned the fact that this app "crashes" when I am on a train, but I have found that this happens as well when i am travelling by car at speed. It seems to struggle (this is a guess on my part) on changing cells very quickly, which would explain why it crashes when you are travelling at great speed.
8th September 2014, 03:44 PM   |  #203  
bartito's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 1,126
 
2,439 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2005
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by nickmax1

Another issue:

I have mentioned the fact that this app "crashes" when I am on a train, but I have found that this happens as well when i am travelling by car at speed. It seems to struggle (this is a guess on my part) on changing cells very quickly, which would explain why it crashes when you are travelling at great speed.

can you send a logcat?, pls
8th September 2014, 04:41 PM   |  #204  
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 253
 
828 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
i am not familiar with logcat - i had it installed but it seems you need to start recording at some point? maybe i will do that for my trip home tonight to see if it crashes again on the train.

I installed CatLog - it seems to have a record function. I will record that (Verbose (?)) and see if it crashes.
Last edited by nickmax1; 8th September 2014 at 04:48 PM.
26th September 2014, 01:37 AM   |  #205  
Senior Member
Flag Chicago IL
Thanks Meter: 52
 
123 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
wifi scheduler for Blutooth
Would it be possible to make this app do the same for Bluetooth? i love this app and would love of the same concepts could work for bluetooth
26th September 2014, 02:35 PM   |  #206  
anmar21's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 173
 
252 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Hi!

I love this app, I've bought the pro version and I'm very satisfied.

I would like to know if there is a way to activate the Wi-Fi only when I'm home or at work for example? I don't want the Wi-Fi turning on on new places.

Thanks.
26th September 2014, 02:40 PM   |  #207  
bartito's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 1,126
 
2,439 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2005
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by anmar21

Hi!

I love this app, I've bought the pro version and I'm very satisfied.

I would like to know if there is a way to activate the Wi-Fi only when I'm home or at work for example? I don't want the Wi-Fi turning on on new places.

Thanks.

Sorry, but the answer is not
But there exist a option to convert new cells to black.

Note: I'm planning a new release with a few updates but my PC crashes and I need to buy other in 1-2 weeks. Sorry

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to bartito For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in Android Apps and Games by ThreadRank