Post Reply

[Q] Omate bricked?

OP bladeofdarkness

3rd March 2014, 01:47 AM   |  #1  
bladeofdarkness's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Johnstown
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Ok so i followed Lokifish Marz's Return to Stock SPTools flashing guide. All was fine until i got up to the point when SPtools started to flash.
I got the Error: error: brom error : s_ft_da_no_response(4001) da didn't send response data to flash tool! [hint]:
So i stopped it and took my omate out of its cradle and held the power button and it wont turn on.
I have no idea if its bricked or not... i would appreciate any help!
Last edited by bladeofdarkness; 3rd March 2014 at 03:17 AM. Reason: Spelling/Grammer
3rd March 2014, 04:05 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 459
 
1,631 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
You can't brick it that easily. Let the battery die out and charge it again.

Sent from my GT-P5110 using Tapatalk 2
3rd March 2014, 04:07 AM   |  #3  
bladeofdarkness's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Johnstown
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kuronosan

You can't brick it that easily. Let the battery die out and charge it again.

Sent from my GT-P5110 using Tapatalk 2

Should I try taking out the battery the water warranty is useless to me?
3rd March 2014, 04:47 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 459
 
1,631 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
You can do that too. I'd be careful with the screws.

Sent from my GT-P5110 using Tapatalk 2
26th September 2014, 05:00 PM   |  #5  
mechrekt's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Hi, did you solved? I think I'm in the same condition with mine... how long it took omate to discharge the batteries? I would not open my omote unless absolutely necessary...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes