Check Your I/O Usage with Iotop for Android

Ever needed to check the I/O usage of apps? If so, you probably tried searching for an iotop … more

T-Mobile HTC One M8 Gets Selfie-Friendly Android 4.4.4 OTA

The T-Mobie variant of HTC One (M8) just now received an over-the-air update … more

Android L is for Lockdown

Root is, without a doubt, the (un)holy grail of the Android world. Those wonderful permissions that allow you as … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: XHangouts Will Improve Your Hangouts

Ever since Google started supporting text messaging in Hangouts many people have … more
Post Reply

[Q] What games are people playing on their Tab 4 ?

OP Nonta72

30th July 2014, 06:33 PM   |  #21  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
I play a whole lot of games on my device

Asphalt 7
Asphalt 8
Gangstar Vegas
Modern Combat 4
Modern Combat 5
Fifa 14
Anomaly HD
Anomaly Korea
Anomaly 2

All work awesome
Asphalt 8 has lag sometimes during a wreck and Gangstar Vegas have lag in the menu.

Sent from my Galaxy Tab 4 8.0 SM-T331
2nd August 2014, 12:43 PM   |  #22  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by mhmtemnacr

Thanks for reply and
Hi, I watched a video on youtube of a GTA SA gameplay on Snapdragon 400 device. It was very lagging on low settings. GTab 4 10.1 also has S400 cpu. So, I figured out it may be a cpu or gpu optimization issue. God damn the day I bought this unknown device with weird processors. But maybe it s a rom issue. SHOUTOUT TO DEVELOPERS please make roms for 10.1 (aosp roms). Touchwiz sucks. Stock samsung rom is for kids.

Regards and please help thanks in advance

You can use GLTOOLS to make GtaSa playable for the time being.. tweaks the graphics and make it look bad but at least the fps is better..
26th September 2014, 07:52 AM   |  #23  
Nonta72's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Gallifrey
Thanks Meter: 434
 
525 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mikhawidy

You can use GLTOOLS to make GtaSa playable for the time being.. tweaks the graphics and make it look bad but at least the fps is better..

GTA SA is playable on my Tab 3 10.1 with only 1GB of RAM
So WHY is it so unplayable on Tab 4 ?
27th September 2014, 05:02 AM   |  #24  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nonta72

GTA SA is playable on my Tab 3 10.1 with only 1GB of RAM
So WHY is it so unplayable on Tab 4 ?

What r the settings ur using ingame?
27th September 2014, 06:39 AM   |  #25  
Nonta72's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Gallifrey
Thanks Meter: 434
 
525 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mikhawidy

What r the settings ur using ingame?

I can't remember sorry
Because I no longer own a Tab 3
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
galaxy tab 4, galaxy tab 4 gaming
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes