Easily Generate and Export Material Design Palletes

For many people, it can be pretty difficult to create a palette of complementary colors. … more

Android One Expanding to Bangladesh, Nepal, and Sri Lanka

At Google I/O 2013, Google proudly announced that the Android operating system was … more

Android 5.0.2 Fixes 2012 Nexus 7! Sony’s Making a Google Glass Competitor? – XDA TV

Android 5.0.2 Lollipop is available for the … more

Early Lollipop Ports for Micromax A116 and A117

It feels like it was only yesterday when Google announced the mysterious Android L.After … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Lg Optimus G pro E980 4.4.2 Problem

OP Montrose480

20th June 2014, 11:22 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Andalusia
Thanks Meter: 1
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
I have an Lg Optimus G pro E980 4.4.2 Problem.... I have an Unlocked AT&T E-980 running stock 4.4.2 KitKat that has Root accesses. When trying to enter the APN Type for my Straight Talk settings it is grayed out and will not let me change. So I cannot get the MMS. I did have the. 4.1.2 And the APN type would allow me to set the APN type. However when I did the update it wiped my Setting and now I am unable to set. AT&T blames straight talk and LG, LG and Straight talk say itís AT&T. I would like to keep 4.4.2 stock on my phone. I did flash my phone back to 4.1.2 just to make sure it was still letting me change the type and it is...... Is there a Stock Moded 4.4.2 for AT&T that fixes this or will allow me to keep my Lg options but opens my phone up so I can change my setting.. I have tried two ROMs Beanstalk and Nightleys CM11. I had a Stock Version on my HTC that was moded just canít find one my just be missing it.

My goal is Stock 4.4.2 that I can retain all my org functions Like LG side button I use for camera, and some of the Lg APPS I like. I have rooted b4 flashed ROMs but I am new to the whole thing by less than a year I do not understand most of the short hand so if responding please spell it out for me and treat me like I am far from an expert because I am very green here.
Thank you in advance.
20th July 2014, 08:42 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Maybe this will help a little bit....I have the lg optimus g pro that updated to 4.4.2 kitkat and gray out my apns for H2O I downloaded SQ Lite and was able the edit my apns through that app was up and running in 10 mins and im rooted
22nd August 2014, 03:21 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag San Antonio, Texas
Thanks Meter: 22
 
104 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Richard Sterling

Maybe this will help a little bit....I have the lg optimus g pro that updated to 4.4.2 kitkat and gray out my apns for H2O I downloaded SQ Lite and was able the edit my apns through that app was up and running in 10 mins and im rooted

Could you please please please PLEASE PLEASE give a more detailed description of how to do this??
Thank you soo SOO much!
22nd August 2014, 04:37 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 590
 
3,105 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by M1k3Carson1369

Could you please please please PLEASE PLEASE give a more detailed description of how to do this??
Thank you soo SOO much!

Check out posts 12 and 13 of this thread:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...2761126&page=2
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to es0tericcha0s For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st September 2014, 09:41 AM   |  #5  
hero913's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orlando
Thanks Meter: 7
 
119 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by es0tericcha0s

Check out posts 12 and 13 of this thread:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...2761126&page=2

Thanks for posting this!!!

The woman has an LG G Pro on ST and hasn't been able to get picture messages for a while now until I came upon these instructions.
22nd September 2014, 10:09 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 590
 
3,105 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hero913

Thanks for posting this!!!

The woman has an LG G Pro on ST and hasn't been able to get picture messages for a while now until I came upon these instructions.

22nd September 2014, 02:55 PM   |  #7  
hero913's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orlando
Thanks Meter: 7
 
119 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by es0tericcha0s



You gotta read my post that the fix is only temporary for me and reverts back to default after a restart.

Any help on this guys?
23rd September 2014, 05:51 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 590
 
3,105 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hero913

You gotta read my post that the fix is only temporary for me and reverts back to default after a restart.

Any help on this guys?

Not sure which post you are referring to. But there are 2 different methods there and the one that requires root should definitely stick. If not, you might try using the SELinuxMode Changer app to set system to permissive and try it again in case the system is undoing those changes on reboot.
27th September 2014, 04:58 AM   |  #9  
hero913's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orlando
Thanks Meter: 7
 
119 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by es0tericcha0s

Not sure which post you are referring to. But there are 2 different methods there and the one that requires root should definitely stick. If not, you might try using the SELinuxMode Changer app to set system to permissive and try it again in case the system is undoing those changes on reboot.

I was talkn' about the nonroot version.
I was using the old school straight talk sim card when i posted my message. Last night i thought if i upgraded to the lte sim card, the problem would be resolved but it's only gotten worst. Now w/ the LTE sim card, the fix that was temporary, doesn't even work anymore.

I've rooted the LG pro now but the instructions are confusing me on how change apn settings in the devices memory...
27th September 2014, 05:23 PM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 590
 
3,105 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
More
Where are you getting confused at? I haven't tried it on that phone but another method that has been used for different phones that uses APN Manager app and set it as system and that would allow you to edit them. This method is described here http://galaxynote2root.com/galaxy-no...rld-sim-phone/ This might be easier for you, but like I said, can't confirm it works for your particular set up, but have used it successfully on other phones besides the Note 2 as well.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes