Post Reply

[Q700S]!all about Q700s

14th September 2014, 06:58 PM   |  #201  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 59
 
138 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheSin003

I downloaded the firmware from needrom.com and flash it using SP flashtool.
My phone is fine but the IMEI of it is lost.
It says 'Invalid' on *#06#
I tried MTK engineering mode>CDS Info>Radio Info>and other steps.
But on pressing SEND AT COMMAND it returns 'This command is not allowed in UserBuild'
What should I do...?????

use MTK droid tools

make sure your phone is rooted

press the root button accept the super su request in your phone

goto backup/IMEI

i really dont have the software now to tell you the exact steps just search for IMEI in the software you will get it easily

The Following User Says Thank You to Tarun93 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th September 2014, 08:45 AM   |  #202  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2014
Thumbs up Thankx
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tarun93

no there are no bugs in AOSP as for flashing the rom you first have to root your phone then flash the custom recovery via flashify or mobile uncle tools or best SP flash tools (via computer) boot into recovery wiper factory reset wipe dalvik cache install the zip reboot



its a kernel bug bro



flash the stock JB via sp flash tools make sure you do a firmware update not download



here are two links of TWRP i personal like twrp but still prefer CWM

this is for Cherry Mobile Flare S2 but it should work on our phones i had used it once it was working just make sure that you backup your internal memory before you flash this recovery as there is a minor difference in Q700S n Flare S2 internal



Woww. Its working great. Compression and naming the backup are some must features that i wanted and here it is.
Thank u bro,,,, Thanx a ton
20th September 2014, 08:14 AM   |  #203  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2014
Internal Memory Repartition Help

Tarun,, I want to repartition the internal memory to have atleast 2gb for apps. I read a thread regarding this info in general section but the method didnt helped me. I did exactly as told but quite not get that. So can u help me out in this plz
20th September 2014, 01:47 PM   |  #204  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 59
 
138 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by sumit007x


Tarun,, I want to repartition the internal memory to have atleast 2gb for apps. I read a thread regarding this info in general section but the method didnt helped me. I did exactly as told but quite not get that. So can u help me out in this plz

m out right now but just to inform you ther is a app which reparts your internal try googling it

it was made for cherry Flare S2
21st September 2014, 07:03 PM   |  #205  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2014
Bricked
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tarun93

m out right now but just to inform you ther is a app which reparts your internal try googling it

it was made for cherry Flare S2


I found an app called meteos mtk repartiton which had only one option for 4gb roms. it did that and it was successful, then reboot to recovery and had a factory reset as told in the method and then rebooted my system but it did not get past the boot logo. Then i wiped dalvik n cache and reboot but still after optimizing all the apps it stucked on xolo logo. I tried restoring my backup, flashed note 3 rom aosp rom but none of them booted my phone. Im now very much tensed of what to do next

Plz Plz help me
22nd September 2014, 06:00 AM   |  #206  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 59
 
138 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by sumit007x

I found an app called meteos mtk repartiton which had only one option for 4gb roms. it did that and it was successful, then reboot to recovery and had a factory reset as told in the method and then rebooted my system but it did not get past the boot logo. Then i wiped dalvik n cache and reboot but still after optimizing all the apps it stucked on xolo logo. I tried restoring my backup, flashed note 3 rom aosp rom but none of them booted my phone. Im now very much tensed of what to do next

Plz Plz help me

flash the stock rom via sp flash tool via computer n then do a fresh start
22nd September 2014, 08:12 AM   |  #207  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2014
Failed
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tarun93

flash the stock rom via sp flash tool via computer n then do a fresh start


I downloaded the stock rom and loaded the scatter file in sp flash toot but it says incorrect scatter file or something like that. What next & sorry for troubling you

and right now im downloading q700s stock firmware from needrom and will try to flash it with sp flash tool
Last edited by sumit007x; 22nd September 2014 at 08:23 AM.
27th September 2014, 08:07 PM   |  #208  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Eh..i broke my touchscreen anyone knows how much it costs for a new one...and i dont care if i do it local or by service center because xolo sc probably will take like 1 month or not ?..so do tell me if anyone has had an experience before
Sent from my Q700S using XDA Free mobile app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cwm, mtk, q700s, stock rom, xolo
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Q700, Q700i General by ThreadRank