Post Reply

Is it possible to flash this android custom rom on a ZTE Open?

18th September 2014, 02:28 PM   |  #71  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2014
Phone ICS on Open
Hello people! The ICS rom works almost perfect, sometimes it has some low performane but most of the time works great.

I have followed the next steps (thanks to linr76):
  • First i have flashed the rom after doing linr76 steps (because i had a bootloop)
  • Then i have flashed the gapps for cm9 (because gapps wasn't working)
  • After that i installed Link2SD for a better performance
  • Then i have partitioned my SD Card with cwm and with Link2SD made it an ext4 partition

As i said before after doing that, the systems seems to be working great but with some lag.

For the ones who were asking about the multi touch on Open with Android

At this time i haven't found any issues with the multi touch, I even installed some gba emulators to test it The problem seems to be in FFOS.

Sorry for my bad english and i hope you found this useful.
21st September 2014, 07:57 PM   |  #72  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
passes a video of the procedure you did? from q version of fox and all that you
26th September 2014, 02:35 AM   |  #73  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZxDax

Hello people! The ICS rom works almost perfect, sometimes it has some low performane but most of the time works great.

I have followed the next steps (thanks to linr76):

  • First i have flashed the rom after doing linr76 steps (because i had a bootloop)
  • Then i have flashed the gapps for cm9 (because gapps wasn't working)
  • After that i installed Link2SD for a better performance
  • Then i have partitioned my SD Card with cwm and with Link2SD made it an ext4 partition

As i said before after doing that, the systems seems to be working great but with some lag.

For the ones who were asking about the multi touch on Open with Android

At this time i haven't found any issues with the multi touch, I even installed some gba emulators to test it The problem seems to be in FFOS.

Sorry for my bad english and i hope you found this useful.

With that ROM camera is working ?
29th September 2014, 01:54 PM   |  #74  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by otrox

With that ROM camera is working ?

No the camera in this ROMis not working but you can try to flash other ROM from the same page almost all of them boot on Open. I flashed other JB ROM'S from the same page like Lewa_v790 ICS 1.4 and Lewa_v8403 in both of them camera was working but phone signal wasn't being recognize. Sorry for late reply
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Firefox OS General by ThreadRank