Micromax Yureka: Indian Handset with CyanogenMod

Thesoap opera involving Cyanogen Inc., OnePlus, and Micromax is one of the most talked about … more

Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Not able to access Recovery mode in a89

OP vishwanathovi

15th June 2014, 10:34 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
I am not able to open recovery mode in micromax a89.

I pressed volume up+power button, but the adroid logo with some buttons on its body and a exlemetary sign on it is the only thing that is displayed. I am not getting any menu or options. What should i do?
16th June 2014, 11:08 AM   |  #2  
cybercrawler's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Intencity PS 3 hub,Pune
Thanks Meter: 13
 
130 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vishwanathovi

I am not able to open recovery mode in micromax a89.

I pressed volume up+power button, but the adroid logo with some buttons on its body and a exlemetary sign on it is the only thing that is displayed. I am not getting any menu or options. What should i do?

Reflash the custom recovery and try again.PM me if it works.
19th June 2014, 08:29 AM   |  #3  
rmnpreet786's Avatar
Member
Flag Patiala
Thanks Meter: 103
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Donate to Me
More
Smile quickboot
Just use quickboot app.. and click reboot into recovery mod....
The Following User Says Thank You to rmnpreet786 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd August 2014, 01:41 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 65
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Thumbs up Recovery Mode Trouble Fixed
Quote:
Originally Posted by vishwanathovi

I am not able to open recovery mode in micromax a89.

I pressed volume up+power button, but the adroid logo with some buttons on its body and a exlemetary sign on it is the only thing that is displayed. I am not getting any menu or options. What should i do?

If you are using the stock recovery, it will happen every time when u want to boot your phone into recovery mode. for that you just need to press the home key for options, and to select option press the menu key.


<<< IF YOU ARE SATISFIED WITH MY ANSWER & IF I HELPED YOU, PLEASE PRESS THE THANKS BUTTON >>>

PLZ LiKe MY Page On Facebook http://www.facebook.com/fXDAdev
Last edited by Nilendu; 3rd August 2014 at 02:09 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Nilendu For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd August 2014, 05:06 PM   |  #5  
rmnpreet786's Avatar
Member
Flag Patiala
Thanks Meter: 103
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Donate to Me
More
Angry Press home key
Quote:
Originally Posted by vishwanathovi

I am not able to open recovery mode in micromax a89.

I pressed volume up+power button, but the adroid logo with some buttons on its body and a exlemetary sign on it is the only thing that is displayed. I am not getting any menu or options. What should i do?

just press the home key when you get the android symbol with exclemation sign... It seems you are using stock recovery because CWM or TWRP recoveries does not show these type of symbols..
21st August 2014, 07:16 AM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Flag Lanja
Thanks Meter: 2
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
More
Use MobileUncle Tools. You can directly boot to recovery from that app.
29th September 2014, 08:02 PM   |  #7  
karthik reddy's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 0
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Wink
Quote:
Originally Posted by vishwanathovi

I am not able to open recovery mode in micromax a89.

I pressed volume up+power button, but the adroid logo with some buttons on its body and a exlemetary sign on it is the only thing that is displayed. I am not getting any menu or options. What should i do?

O.o bro just press home button and see the magic

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes