Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] ZTE Z730 (Concord II) Root?

OP CameronF

11th September 2014, 11:44 PM   |  #21  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2014
I think i found a way!!!!
I am adding an almost new, still inactivated Concord II to my bunty. .

If you can demonstrate root
by Aug. 20th, you get $5 gift card + Concord II;
if by Aug 30, you get Concord II;
if by Sept. 10th, you get $5.

I also welcome other users to add their own bounty so maybe we will attract some attention.

Not everyone can afford a GS5, budget phones deserve root too [/QUOTE]


I think i found a way to root this phone!!!!. I was looking for a root one day, and i stumbled upon srsroot, I starteed scrolling down the compatibility list and saw ZTE Z730 there!!!!. I have the phone but i dont have a computer. I cant confirm if it works my self, so please try it and let us all know if it does!!!!! GO to the srsroot homepage to download.
12th September 2014, 01:51 AM   |  #22  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
151 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by GoldenZebraz


I think i found a way to root this phone!!!!. I was looking for a root one day, and i stumbled upon srsroot, I starteed scrolling down the compatibility list and saw ZTE Z730 there!!!!. I have the phone but i dont have a computer. I cant confirm if it works my self, so please try it and let us all know if it does!!!!! GO to the srsroot homepage to download.

Someone has in this thread, and in threads in other forums, has claimed to have tried it. Didn't work.
18th September 2014, 12:09 AM   |  #23  
TheZander's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
95 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
ZTE is pretty good at locking people out. Still no way right?
18th September 2014, 05:43 AM   |  #24  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
151 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheZander

ZTE is pretty good at locking people out. Still no way right?

According to someone on AndroidForums there was an exploit found, but he won't release it because it'll alert the manufacturers to the exploit and the Concord II isn't popular enough I guess, to "waste" the exploit on.
20th September 2014, 04:29 PM   |  #25  
TheZander's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
95 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flowah

According to someone on AndroidForums there was an exploit found, but he won't release it because it'll alert the manufacturers to the exploit and the Concord II isn't popular enough I guess, to "waste" the exploit on.

That's a disappointment.

How does someone acquire these exploits from these guys directly so they don't have to release it publicly?

Or will they not, because they'll think you'll leak it?
24th September 2014, 11:04 PM   |  #26  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
151 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Yo guys, I come bearing triominoes!

http://androidforums.com/concord-2-a...ncord-2-a.html
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Flowah For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th September 2014, 03:42 PM   |  #27  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Verified root !
MetroPCS Concord ii z730 rooted using flowah's link to ADA-ASEC-ROOT-CWM-V2 above. Thanks!!

Mine's successfully rooted.
Make sure to remove external sdcard first before rooting or it won't take.
Last edited by tbird635; 26th September 2014 at 03:49 PM. Reason: details on rooting , model number added, sdcard must be removed first
29th September 2014, 01:04 AM   |  #28  
Junior Member
NJ
Thanks Meter: 1
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Thumbs up Confirmed on T-Mobile Concord II
Followed these steps on AndroidForums and have root on my T-Mobile Concord II!
The Following User Says Thank You to fieryfly For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th September 2014, 01:02 AM   |  #29  
Kryptonium's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Miami
Thanks Meter: 1
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
More
Wink Works!
This is great! Finally a root has been released n.n Praise the gawds B)

Now for a Rom mwhahaha

The Following User Says Thank You to Kryptonium For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes