Speed Up Deodexing with JoelDroid Batch Deodexer

Android 5.0 Lollipop brings many under-the-hood changes like changing the default compiler … more

Top 5 Apps for 2014 + Top Xposed Mod of 2014 – XDA TV

Its that time of year where you look back and remember the things that happened … more

NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet Gets Android 5.0.1, OTA Available

The NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet is the latest Android-powered device released by famed GPU … more

FXP Team Delivers Lollipop to Various Xperia Devices!

From all of us here at XDA-Developers, we’d like to wish you Happy Holidays! If … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

can't connect to carrier/network

OP zatarra86

6th May 2014, 10:11 AM   |  #11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 363
 
956 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zatarra86

I've had a look at the screenshots on the playstore. Which feature is appropriate to my problem? Is there a magic 'establish connection to network' button?!

If your IMEI is still intact, then it must be network locked. Can you verify again if its network locked or not?
6th May 2014, 10:20 AM   |  #12  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by mahithm

If your IMEI is still intact, then it must be network locked. Can you verify again if its network locked or not?

Quote:
Originally Posted by amolgosavi

check your imei number..
*#06# i think imei is not there..u will see blank screen.. as hitesh said..


I have checked again: the IMEI is present, network lock is OFF.
8th May 2014, 02:00 AM   |  #13  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
bump
21st May 2014, 06:20 AM   |  #14  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
bump
30th May 2014, 07:24 PM   |  #15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
maybe you damaged the sim pins somehow so the sim can't be read properly?
30th May 2014, 08:39 PM   |  #16  
amolgosavi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag *MUMBAI*
Thanks Meter: 152
 
692 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
I think your network ic has problem

Sent from my GT-S5830i using Tapatalk 2
2nd June 2014, 11:48 AM   |  #17  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Bro first of all flash stock rom using odin and then check it. If it is solved then its fine otherwise unroot your phone if you have rooted and visit a service center. They really dont help seeing an rooted phone
30th September 2014, 01:35 PM   |  #18  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
No, the pins don't look damaged.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes