Post Reply

[KERNEL] [DEV] [P31xx] AA-ANYKERNEL- fix the Android 4.4.x drain

11th September 2014, 04:26 AM   |  #171  
Senior Member
Flag Tiruvannamalai
Thanks Meter: 224
 
533 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
I got 5 hours 17 minutes screen on by the time battery discharged to 14% with CM11 Sep 09 Nightly, Test 2 Kernel and Tsjoklat's vendor blobs. Very good battery life.

However I observe that the device was awake for the first 7 hours or so. The awake not observed subsequently.

Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1410405924769.png
Views:	251
Size:	80.0 KB
ID:	2932683Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1410405944093.png
Views:	247
Size:	36.0 KB
ID:	2932684Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1410405957358.png
Views:	249
Size:	44.0 KB
ID:	2932685

Sent from my GT-P3100 using XDA Premium HD app
The Following User Says Thank You to Bhaskara Rao For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th September 2014, 01:58 PM   |  #172  
Tsjoklat's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,215
 
1,619 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Android-Andi

Maybe they did not updated the Kernel again for latest releases, but spamming Samsung never hurts

Send from OnePlus One using Tapatalk

Samsung has something to hide with the source because nvidia is suing them over some gpu patent infringements, and the galaxy tab 2 is one of the devices on their infringement list.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Tsjoklat For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th September 2014, 04:41 AM   |  #173  
Senior Member
Flag Tiruvannamalai
Thanks Meter: 224
 
533 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Flashing Stable Kernel alone on Dhollmen ROM also causes continuous FCs of process.com.android.systemui.

Sent from my GT-P3100 using XDA Premium HD app
13th September 2014, 11:56 AM   |  #174  
OP Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 9,481
 
5,004 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bhaskara Rao

Flashing Stable Kernel alone on Dhollmen ROM also causes continuous FCs of process.com.android.systemui.

Sent from my GT-P3100 using XDA Premium HD app

Sry, had no time to look into it. Will do next week

Send from OnePlus One using Tapatalk
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Android-Andi For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th September 2014, 06:17 AM   |  #175  
Senior Member
Flag Tiruvannamalai
Thanks Meter: 224
 
533 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
I flashed Slimkat-test 2 and Tsjoklat's blobs on Slimkat Stable 8.0. Everything is fine as far as I observed except Wifi hotspot. The latter is not working as it wasn't working for me in CM11 nightly with CM-test 2 and Tsjoklat's blobs.

Edit:
When I tried Slimkat-test 2 with Android-Andi's Vendor Blobs there is no problem with Wifi hotspot.

Sent from my GT-P3100 using XDA Premium HD app
Last edited by Bhaskara Rao; 24th September 2014 at 01:30 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Bhaskara Rao For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th September 2014, 02:02 PM   |  #176  
Tsjoklat's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,215
 
1,619 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bhaskara Rao

I flashed Slimkat-test 2 and Tsjoklat's blobs on Slimkat Stable 8.0. Everything is fine as far as I observed except Wifi hotspot. The latter is not working as it wasn't working for me in CM11 nightly with CM-test 2 and Tsjoklat's blobs.

Edit:
When I tried Slimkat-test 2 with Android-Andi's Vendor Blobs there is no problem with Wifi hotspot.

Sent from my GT-P3100 using XDA Premium HD app

Good find. It seems like we need to use a different file for Wi-Fi hotspots. Does stock cm11 Wi-Fi hotspot work?

Edit: I think this has to do with /system/bin/hostapd . @Android-Andi 's version must be different. If Wi-Fi hotspots doesn't work for stock cm11, maybe we need to check-in Android-Andi's version.
Last edited by Tsjoklat; 24th September 2014 at 02:11 PM.
24th September 2014, 05:28 PM   |  #177  
Senior Member
Flag Tiruvannamalai
Thanks Meter: 224
 
533 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tsjoklat

Good find. It seems like we need to use a different file for Wi-Fi hotspots. Does stock cm11 Wi-Fi hotspot work?

Edit: I think this has to do with /system/bin/hostapd . @Android-Andi 's version must be different. If Wi-Fi hotspots doesn't work for stock cm11, maybe we need to check-in Android-Andi's version.

Wifi hotspot works in stock CM11.

Sent from my GT-P3100 using XDA Premium HD app
The Following User Says Thank You to Bhaskara Rao For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th September 2014, 10:44 AM   |  #178  
OP Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 9,481
 
5,004 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bhaskara Rao

Wifi hotspot works in stock CM11.

Sent from my GT-P3100 using XDA Premium HD app

Replace hostapd, use the one from CM.

Send from OnePlus One using Tapatalk
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Android-Andi For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th September 2014, 12:57 PM   |  #179  
Senior Member
Flag Tiruvannamalai
Thanks Meter: 224
 
533 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Android-Andi, I did this earlier as suggested by you then. But it didn't work. However I am now very happy with your CM11 Snapshot M10. Thanks a lot!
The Following User Says Thank You to Bhaskara Rao For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Yesterday, 02:58 PM   |  #180  
jrc2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 229
 
895 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
None of the files are found on AFS

jrc2
Sent from my GT-P3100 using Tapatalk.

Edit: @Android-Andi I think you need to change the links for your downloads. If I go to Android File Host website,I can search for you and find the file and download it just fine. When they updates their site, they might have changed the links. I know that they changed all FTP passwords, too.
Last edited by jrc2; Yesterday at 03:06 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy Tab 2 7" Android Development by ThreadRank