Post Reply

[RUU][Firmware]Sprint HTC One M8 | 2.16.65x.4 | *Updated 8.22.14*

23rd September 2014, 12:58 AM   |  #811  
JLine05's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 106
 
1,027 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Magnum_Enforcer

Yep, you can downgrade since you're S-off.

Thanks, I downgraded and I'm still getting the issue. I'm starting to think upgrading to the new software did something to screw up the touch sensor in the phone. Does anyone have any ideas or would be able to assist me in trying to figure out what the problem is? Thanks in advance.
23rd September 2014, 05:19 PM   |  #812  
O.M.J's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Hastings, MN
Thanks Meter: 7,351
 
2,431 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JLine05

Thanks, I downgraded and I'm still getting the issue. I'm starting to think upgrading to the new software did something to screw up the touch sensor in the phone. Does anyone have any ideas or would be able to assist me in trying to figure out what the problem is? Thanks in advance.

if u downgraded, the touch panel firmware was also downgraded....maybe it's a hardware issue. I would leave it stock & bring it to Sprint to check
The Following User Says Thank You to O.M.J For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th September 2014, 03:38 AM   |  #813  
Junior Member
Flag kalamazoo, MI
Thanks Meter: 0
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Hmmm so I flashed the newest firmware but it is still showing android version 4.4.2. Did i do something wrong. Everything says it worked fine. I flashed it via fastboot. I am s-off running venom roms.

edit - This is the one that I used "2.16.651.4 Modified Firmware w/ modified hboot (no red text)....removed boot & recovery (fastboot flashable): http://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=23578570567714842"
Last edited by Phrostbite; 25th September 2014 at 03:40 AM.
25th September 2014, 03:40 AM   |  #814  
Captain_Throwback's Avatar
Retired Moderator / Recognized Contributor
Flag Bensalem, PA
Thanks Meter: 9,550
 
10
10,787 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Phrostbite

Hmmm so I flashed the newest firmware but it is still showing android version 4.4.2. Did i do something wrong. Everything says it worked fine. I flashed it via fastboot. I am s-off running venom roms.

Flashing firmware won't change your Android version.
The Following User Says Thank You to Captain_Throwback For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th September 2014, 03:42 AM   |  #815  
Junior Member
Flag kalamazoo, MI
Thanks Meter: 0
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Captain_Throwback

Flashing firmware won't change your Android version.

Yep, I am a moron. I totally misread something on the venom roms website lol.
26th September 2014, 08:36 AM   |  #816  
Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
I need help!!
I have a Sprint harman/kardon edition. In the bootloader it says the following when sdcard is inside
RELOCKED
M8_WHL PVT SHIP S-ON
HBOOT-3.18.0.0000
RADIO-INVALID_VER_INFO
OpenDSP-INVALID_VER_INFO
OS-2.16.654.4
eMMC-boot 2048MB
July 7 2014,20:53:58.0

When I remove the sdcard it says :

RELOCKED
M8_WHL PVT SHIP S-ON
HBOOT-3.18.0.0000
RADIO-1.08.20.0612_4
OpenDSP-v45.2.2-00542-M8974_HM.0422
OS-2.16.654.4
eMMC-boot 2048MB
July 7 2014,20:53:58.0

As I have simunlocked the device for GSM use, It does connects to the carrier but does not start mobile data services. Under selling when I try to click on tab to "ON" . Immediately it says "Disconnected because service is unavailable"
I've already tried going back to stock by renaming harman specified ruu as 0P6BIMG.zip and flshing it through sdcard, it does makes the device go stock but doesnt seem to fix the above mentioned problem.

I would like to point out, it was working fine before I flashed TWRP 2.8.0.1 and a custom rom. I noticed that mobile data was not working in that custom rom, so I decided to back stock and now I am stock but mobile data doesn't work along with above mentioned status.

Please help.

Thanks
Last edited by mwuahjaan; 26th September 2014 at 08:46 AM.
26th September 2014, 02:52 PM   |  #817  
benny3's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag MICH
Thanks Meter: 2,680
 
2,120 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mwuahjaan

I need help!!
I have a Sprint harman/kardon edition. In the bootloader it says the following when sdcard is inside
RELOCKED
M8_WHL PVT SHIP S-ON
HBOOT-3.18.0.0000
RADIO-INVALID_VER_INFO
OpenDSP-INVALID_VER_INFO
OS-2.16.654.4
eMMC-boot 2048MB
July 7 2014,20:53:58.0

When I remove the sdcard it says :

RELOCKED
M8_WHL PVT SHIP S-ON
HBOOT-3.18.0.0000
RADIO-1.08.20.0612_4
OpenDSP-v45.2.2-00542-M8974_HM.0422
OS-2.16.654.4
eMMC-boot 2048MB
July 7 2014,20:53:58.0

As I have simunlocked the device for GSM use, It does connects to the carrier but does not start mobile data services. Under selling when I try to click on tab to "ON" . Immediately it says "Disconnected because service is unavailable"
I've already tried going back to stock by renaming harman specified ruu as 0P6BIMG.zip and flshing it through sdcard, it does makes the device go stock but doesnt seem to fix the above mentioned problem.

I would like to point out, it was working fine before I flashed TWRP 2.8.0.1 and a custom rom. I noticed that mobile data was not working in that custom rom, so I decided to back stock and now I am stock but mobile data doesn't work along with above mentioned status.

Please help.

Thanks

Being you RUU'ed you probably need to go through this again

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...62&postcount=2
Today, 02:07 AM   |  #818  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
106 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
i can't seem to flash any of these. every time it fails at signature check. and i'm getting error code 42 custom id check fail on everything!! whats going on?...
Today, 02:10 AM   |  #819  
BD619's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Xda-Dev,NV
Thanks Meter: 7,849
 
8,183 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by solidus636

i can't seem to flash any of these. every time it fails at signature check. and i'm getting error code 42 custom id check fail on everything!! whats going on?...

S-on or S-off?
Today, 07:06 PM   |  #820  
O.M.J's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Hastings, MN
Thanks Meter: 7,351
 
2,431 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by solidus636

i can't seem to flash any of these. every time it fails at signature check. and i'm getting error code 42 custom id check fail on everything!! whats going on?...

you're not flashing the correct files...what is your CID set to?

42 Wrong Customer ID (CID)


either flash correct file or use SuperCID

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Sprint One (M8) Android Development by ThreadRank