FORUMS

Galaxy S6 Weekly Shooting Challenge

Over in our forums this weekend, XDA Forum member DevonSloan has started a thread for talented … more

Which Features from Apple Watch Do You Think Android Wear Will Copy?

The Apple Watch and Android Wear are both growing platforms. Now … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (May 15 – 22)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Android 5.1 for the Nvidia Shield Tablet is Out!

Nvidia is quite good at delivering updates in a timely fashion. The producer of famous … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Best xposed mods = Xperia Z2???

10th August 2014, 01:40 AM |#91  
Senior Member
Flag Hervey bay
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BULL3TPR00F

how did you get gravitybox to not mess up your stock battery icon? i tired setting it to stock option, stock with percentage, no battery icon, but it always shows the stock icon with no percentage in it no matter what.

Settings/personalisation/statusbar icons/hide battery from there
 
 
10th August 2014, 05:24 AM |#92  
bdithug's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Burlington
Thanks Meter: 274
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sharingspider

R u on towelroot root or a proper root

Sent from my D6502 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

What's the difference between the two?

Sent from my D6503 using XDA Free mobile app
11th August 2014, 02:54 AM |#93  
sharingspider's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 98
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bdithug

What's the difference between the two?

Sent from my D6503 using XDA Free mobile app

One is a Temp Root without Unlocking the Boot Loader & Other one is a permanent root post unlocking the bootloader
11th August 2014, 03:32 AM |#94  
bdithug's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Burlington
Thanks Meter: 274
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sharingspider

One is a Temp Root without Unlocking the Boot Loader & Other one is a permanent root post unlocking the bootloader

So if you root without unlocking the bootloader, it's a temp root and you will have issues with xposed? But if you root and unlock bootloader, it's permanent and you won't have issues with xposed?

Sent from my D6503 using XDA Free mobile app
11th August 2014, 04:10 AM |#95  
sharingspider's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 98
 
Donate to Me
More
You will not have any issues with Xposed even if you are on towelroot - It's good to go - You can enjoy Xposed.
11th August 2014, 03:24 PM |#96  
Haldi4803's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 493
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Haldi4803

Complete action plus - for a better "open with" dialog.
Gravity box
CpuTemp in status bar - does what it says.

+
Xad - Add blocker
Native Clipboard - a Clipboard history! really usefull

for a while i had "Force FastScroll" installed, but as it works rarely and crashes app like BetterBatteryStats and doesnt work in Walkman (where it's needed the most!) i went from whitelist to uninstalled.
The Following User Says Thank You to Haldi4803 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th September 2014, 09:34 AM |#97  
hzr34's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Istanbul
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Hi everyone.

I have trouble with xblast tool when I was install xblast system crash. How can I fix this ?
28th September 2014, 09:01 PM |#98  
Duilio Patiņo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 138
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hzr34

Hi everyone.

I have trouble with xblast tool when I was install xblast system crash. How can I fix this ?

Don't know why that is happening, but I recommend you Gravity Box is the same that Xblast
The Following User Says Thank You to Duilio Patiņo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st October 2014, 07:56 AM |#99  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Hello everyone I am using xposed installer 2.5.1 and xperia xposed 3.0 now. Xperia xposed work fine so I could add reboot option when pressing power button. What annoy me is I can't make static wallpaper through xperia xposed although I already checked the option. I've tried latest version of xposed installer but yet not working so I'm going back to 2.5.1 .

Anyone here got same problem with me or know how to solve my problem??
Thanks a lot
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xperia Z2 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank