Gaming Console with Lollipop? Ouya Gets an Android TV Port

Android is a very flexible platform, and it can be used on a large variety of … more

Android App Review: Manage Your Connections Automagically – XDA TV

Material Design is all the buzz in the Android world right now. … more

Official TWRP Recovery Lands on Micromax Canvas Magnus

With the recent release of Android One, Micromax and MediaTek released fully buildable … more

Update Overload: SuperSU Heavily Updated

There are apps and apps out there. Very few can reach the level of popularity required to stay at … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] CloudyG3 first boot taking over an hour?

OP Tyler510

23rd June 2014, 08:47 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Donate to Me
More
I clean flashed it and in TWRP it said done and I clicked reboot and it was rebooting for at least 20 minutes...not a bootloop...just the boot animation playing over and over and over. I tried force rebooting and my SIM wouldn't be detected so I reflashed it (again, clean flash) it and now I'm waiting on the boot screen for an hour+...I know first boots usually take longer because it has to setup the OS...but an hour..? Did I do something wrong? Anyone know why this might be happening?

EDIT: I got into the ROM. No cell signal though. Anyone possibly know why?
Last edited by Tyler510; 24th June 2014 at 12:12 PM.
23rd June 2014, 11:42 PM   |  #2  
Esteway.619's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag san diego
Thanks Meter: 1,343
 
4,852 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Might have a bad download. I know u did a back up of your previous ROM? U should re download the ROM again make sure u select the correct variant and see what happens then.

Sent from my LG-VS980 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
24th June 2014, 12:16 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Esteway.619

Might have a bad download. I know u did a back up of your previous ROM? U should re download the ROM again make sure u select the correct variant and see what happens then.

Sent from my LG-VS980 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

The download was fine because the MD5 matched what he said it should be. I selected the correct variant all 3 times I tried installing it.
25th June 2014, 05:00 AM   |  #4  
Esteway.619's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag san diego
Thanks Meter: 1,343
 
4,852 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tyler510

The download was fine because the MD5 matched what he said it should be. I selected the correct variant all 3 times I tried installing it.

Hmmm strange cuz it worked fine for me. I would say download the ROM again and try again.

Sent from my LG-VS980 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
25th June 2014, 07:28 AM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Esteway.619

Hmmm strange cuz it worked fine for me. I would say download the ROM again and try again.

Sent from my LG-VS980 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

I tried this a few times already :/ I tried redownloading the 12B baseband, flashing CM11, everything worked fine. ReDLed the KK baseband and ROM, no cell signal (SIM not even recognized). I think I'll wait it out till CloudyG3 1.1
1st October 2014, 06:49 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Does it worked finally?? I had that issue yesterday trying yo install versión 2.0
1st October 2014, 08:57 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Flag North East, MD
Thanks Meter: 809
 
2,999 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chepelepe

Does it worked finally?? I had that issue yesterday trying yo install versión 2.0

Considering his post is from June, I hope so. You may want to post your full issue here or in a new thread or the G3 thread itself.
1st October 2014, 11:03 PM   |  #8  
player911's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Cincinnati
Thanks Meter: 913
 
6,862 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2006
Donate to Me
More
Well since this thread is here, I want to ask some questions about CloudyG3's rom on the Verizon variant. Basically how it is? I really like the stock experience of the G2.

I've used the Flex port with good success before but there were several issues that I came back to stock. I know the stock SMS app refuses to work, which kinda sucks. I really like the popup SMS/MMS feature.

I'm just looking into whether it is worth it before I take the plunge. What are the steps to making CloudyG3 work the best?

1: What SMS is a good replacement that is similar to stock?
2: How to get the radio working?
3: Knock Code won't work, correct?
4: What issues/bugs to expect?
5: ????

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cloudyg3, custom rom, lg g2, twrp
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes