Easily Generate and Export Material Design Palletes

For many people, it can be pretty difficult to create a palette of complementary colors. … more

Android One Expanding to Bangladesh, Nepal, and Sri Lanka

At Google I/O 2013, Google proudly announced that the Android operating system was … more

Android 5.0.2 Fixes 2012 Nexus 7! Sony’s Making a Google Glass Competitor? – XDA TV

Android 5.0.2 Lollipop is available for the … more

Early Lollipop Ports for Micromax A116 and A117

It feels like it was only yesterday when Google announced the mysterious Android L.After … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[K701] Empire Electronix

OP HalfDead93

6th March 2014, 01:29 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Hello,

I was wondering if anybody here was still looking for a custom rom for the Empire Electronix K701.

Since I revived mine today I directly took the original firmware and rooted it.
Most stock apps have been removed aswell, cause I simply don't see the point in having them.
( had Angry Birds as a stock app _ )


Back to the point; If anybody here is still interested in getting a rom for this tablet, please let me know and I will *TRY* to edit the firmware in the way YOU want it ( after testing it myself ofcourse ).

Cheers.
Last edited by HalfDead93; 6th March 2014 at 01:35 PM.
8th April 2014, 05:29 PM   |  #2  
Gertlily's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Harlingen
Thanks Meter: 148
 
236 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by HalfDead93

Hello,

I was wondering if anybody here was still looking for a custom rom for the Empire Electronix K701.

Since I revived mine today I directly took the original firmware and rooted it.
Most stock apps have been removed aswell, cause I simply don't see the point in having them.
( had Angry Birds as a stock app _ )


Back to the point; If anybody here is still interested in getting a rom for this tablet, please let me know and I will *TRY* to edit the firmware in the way YOU want it ( after testing it myself ofcourse ).

Cheers.

Hi,

Maybe a bit late. But I just got one from the neighbour which is running Android 4.1.1

So could you tell me what version you have of Android for it? And how I can actually root that damn device..?

Thank!
8th April 2014, 06:22 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gertlily

Hi,

Maybe a bit late. But I just got one from the neighbour which is running Android 4.1.1

So could you tell me what version you have of Android for it? And how I can actually root that damn device..?

Thank!

I will upload the pre-rooted firmware for you tomorrow.
I believe I'm running 4.1.1 aswell.. I'm not that good a dev to port higher android versions to the device..
8th April 2014, 07:48 PM   |  #4  
Gertlily's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Harlingen
Thanks Meter: 148
 
236 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by HalfDead93

I will upload the pre-rooted firmware for you tomorrow.
I believe I'm running 4.1.1 aswell.. I'm not that good a dev to port higher android versions to the device..

Well even rooted is already awesome!
I've been trying to root it for hours now.. Without any real luck.. It works in ADB shell and only app is Root Explorer.
None of other root apps works. So.. Thanks already!
9th April 2014, 08:53 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
I uploaded the update.img ( packed in a .rar )
Click here to download
Just flash it using RK batch tool and enjoy

let me know how it worked out
10th April 2014, 09:20 AM   |  #6  
Gertlily's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Harlingen
Thanks Meter: 148
 
236 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by HalfDead93

I uploaded the update.img ( packed in a .rar )
Click here to download
Just flash it using RK batch tool and enjoy

let me know how it worked out

I get the message "Failed to load update", so I can't add the update.img in RK Batch tool...
10th April 2014, 09:34 AM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gertlily

I get the message "Failed to load update", so I can't add the update.img in RK Batch tool...

my bad.. please re-download and try again.
10th April 2014, 10:24 AM   |  #8  
Gertlily's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Harlingen
Thanks Meter: 148
 
236 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by HalfDead93

my bad.. please re-download and try again.

Awesome!
It works now! Just flashed it without any issue! Thank you!
4th October 2014, 02:19 AM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2014
rom k701
hello my friend ive been looking for the rom of the k701 could you send me a rom that if yoou have ?

greetz stef
Quote:
Originally Posted by HalfDead93

Hello,

I was wondering if anybody here was still looking for a custom rom for the Empire Electronix K701.

Since I revived mine today I directly took the original firmware and rooted it.
Most stock apps have been removed aswell, cause I simply don't see the point in having them.
( had Angry Birds as a stock app _ )


Back to the point; If anybody here is still interested in getting a rom for this tablet, please let me know and I will *TRY* to edit the firmware in the way YOU want it ( after testing it myself ofcourse ).

Cheers.


Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes