FORUMS

New Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 Update Fixes Major Bugs

Senior Recognized Developer rovo89 has patched Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 to … more

Download Sony’s new AOSP-like concept for Xperia Z3

Over in our forums, Recognized Contributor Jozinek has posted a very … more

OnePlus 2 vs Moto X Style: Which is The Better Flagship?

Two big industry names have announced their newest flagship phones within the … more

Making Your Own Xposed Modules Is Easier Than You Think

Close to the heart of XDA is the Xposed Framework by Rovo89. Most of … more

[K701] Empire Electronix

20 posts
Thanks Meter: 2
 
By HalfDead93, Junior Member on 6th March 2014, 12:29 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hello,

I was wondering if anybody here was still looking for a custom rom for the Empire Electronix K701.

Since I revived mine today I directly took the original firmware and rooted it.
Most stock apps have been removed aswell, cause I simply don't see the point in having them.
( had Angry Birds as a stock app _ )


Back to the point; If anybody here is still interested in getting a rom for this tablet, please let me know and I will *TRY* to edit the firmware in the way YOU want it ( after testing it myself ofcourse ).

Cheers.
Last edited by HalfDead93; 6th March 2014 at 12:35 PM.
 
 
8th April 2014, 04:29 PM |#2  
Gertlily's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Harlingen
Thanks Meter: 163
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by HalfDead93

Hello,

I was wondering if anybody here was still looking for a custom rom for the Empire Electronix K701.

Since I revived mine today I directly took the original firmware and rooted it.
Most stock apps have been removed aswell, cause I simply don't see the point in having them.
( had Angry Birds as a stock app _ )


Back to the point; If anybody here is still interested in getting a rom for this tablet, please let me know and I will *TRY* to edit the firmware in the way YOU want it ( after testing it myself ofcourse ).

Cheers.

Hi,

Maybe a bit late. But I just got one from the neighbour which is running Android 4.1.1

So could you tell me what version you have of Android for it? And how I can actually root that damn device..?

Thank!
8th April 2014, 05:22 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gertlily

Hi,

Maybe a bit late. But I just got one from the neighbour which is running Android 4.1.1

So could you tell me what version you have of Android for it? And how I can actually root that damn device..?

Thank!

I will upload the pre-rooted firmware for you tomorrow.
I believe I'm running 4.1.1 aswell.. I'm not that good a dev to port higher android versions to the device..
8th April 2014, 06:48 PM |#4  
Gertlily's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Harlingen
Thanks Meter: 163
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by HalfDead93

I will upload the pre-rooted firmware for you tomorrow.
I believe I'm running 4.1.1 aswell.. I'm not that good a dev to port higher android versions to the device..

Well even rooted is already awesome!
I've been trying to root it for hours now.. Without any real luck.. It works in ADB shell and only app is Root Explorer.
None of other root apps works. So.. Thanks already!
9th April 2014, 07:53 AM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
I uploaded the update.img ( packed in a .rar )
Click here to download
Just flash it using RK batch tool and enjoy

let me know how it worked out
10th April 2014, 08:20 AM |#6  
Gertlily's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Harlingen
Thanks Meter: 163
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by HalfDead93

I uploaded the update.img ( packed in a .rar )
Click here to download
Just flash it using RK batch tool and enjoy

let me know how it worked out

I get the message "Failed to load update", so I can't add the update.img in RK Batch tool...
10th April 2014, 08:34 AM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gertlily

I get the message "Failed to load update", so I can't add the update.img in RK Batch tool...

my bad.. please re-download and try again.
10th April 2014, 09:24 AM |#8  
Gertlily's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Harlingen
Thanks Meter: 163
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by HalfDead93

my bad.. please re-download and try again.

Awesome!
It works now! Just flashed it without any issue! Thank you!
4th October 2014, 01:19 AM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
rom k701
hello my friend ive been looking for the rom of the k701 could you send me a rom that if yoou have ?

greetz stef
Quote:
Originally Posted by HalfDead93

Hello,

I was wondering if anybody here was still looking for a custom rom for the Empire Electronix K701.

Since I revived mine today I directly took the original firmware and rooted it.
Most stock apps have been removed aswell, cause I simply don't see the point in having them.
( had Angry Birds as a stock app _ )


Back to the point; If anybody here is still interested in getting a rom for this tablet, please let me know and I will *TRY* to edit the firmware in the way YOU want it ( after testing it myself ofcourse ).

Cheers.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes