LG to Release Octa-Core “Nuclun” SoC in the LG G3 Screen

LG is set to follow the likes of Samsung and other manufacture its own … more

Lockdown Pro 2 Brings Material Design and Media Support

Back in March of this year, we took a look at a rather innovated security application … more

Mural Watchface Brings 500px to Android Wear

On a traditional watch, you can’t really do too much to change its appearance once … more

Android 5.0 Favorite Features, Release November 3rd? – XDA TV

Google Confirms Android 5.0 Lollipop for November 3rd! That and much more … more
Post Reply

Blocking mode not disabling LED notifications?

OP JAYNO20

25th August 2014, 07:34 PM   |  #11  
orlandson's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
74 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Broadley1

I 2nd this, would love to have this working

Sent from my SM-G900V using XDA Free mobile app

Me too!
The only way to get this working for me was with GravityBox.
You have to set the time to turn off and on notifications, like at settings menu, but that actually works.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/xpos...droid-t2554049
Last edited by orlandson; 25th August 2014 at 08:05 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to orlandson For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd September 2014, 07:07 PM   |  #12  
moneytoo's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Prague
Thanks Meter: 424
 
1,095 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
Donate to Me
More
You can disable led in Blocking mode by editing table "system" in "/data/data/com.android.providers.settings/databases/settings.db" and setting
Code:
dormant_disable_led_indicator	1
So set that and reboot to apply.
4th October 2014, 01:24 PM   |  #13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
instructions
Can you give step by step instructions on how to edit the system table?


Quote:
Originally Posted by moneytoo

You can disable led in Blocking mode by editing table "system" in "/data/data/com.android.providers.settings/databases/settings.db" and setting

Code:
dormant_disable_led_indicator	1
So set that and reboot to apply.



---------- Post added at 08:24 AM ---------- Previous post was at 08:10 AM ----------

Had to use SQLite editor.

Quote:
Originally Posted by spartn1

Can you give step by step instructions on how to edit the system table?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Verizon Galaxy S 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank