Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

ANT+?

OP greenmark69

26th March 2014, 09:10 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Would anyone with an M8 be able to say whether or not they have ANT+ connectivity?

I know the spec sheets don't mention it. I also know of some other handsets which had ANT+ even though it wasn't shown in the spec sheets.

I know there won't be many others like me but it is a kind of deal breaker for me. Bluetooth 4 doesn't quite hack it when trying to sync to multiple devices.

Sent from my HTC One 801e using Tapatalk 2
26th March 2014, 12:19 PM   |  #2  
jaythenut's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,645
 
5,467 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by greenmark69

Would anyone with an M8 be able to say whether or not they have ANT+ connectivity?

I know the spec sheets don't mention it. I also know of some other handsets which had ANT+ even though it wasn't shown in the spec sheets.

I know there won't be many others like me but it is a kind of deal breaker for me. Bluetooth 4 doesn't quite hack it when trying to sync to multiple devices.

Sent from my HTC One 801e using Tapatalk 2

Had a search can't find ant+ sorry buddy
Unless I'm blind lol
4th October 2014, 04:22 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Flag Perth
Thanks Meter: 13
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Hardware is there, it just needs the software added: http://forum.xda-developers.com/hard...dware-t2879990
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to iRant For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes