Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Lean Mean Battery Power Saving App Review

We talk a lot about battery topics here at XDA TV. We talk about everything from Power Banks to USB … more

Android 5.1 Possibly Coming February 2015

Google released Android 5.0 just over a month ago, and since then Lollipop has been trying to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

STOCK build.prop needed urgently

OP atifjay

7th January 2014, 12:14 PM   |  #1  
atifjay's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Patna
Thanks Meter: 36
 
174 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
i edited my build prop via root explorer to decrease screen ppi,,,
it worked ,, i set it to value 186
but i didn't liked the change ,,,,,
so went 2 edit the value back 213...
something wrong happened after that
maybe i edited the value above it
and now after booting the samsung logo has been rotated to landscape
and it hangs out there.....................
if anyone do have same [Samsung Galaxy Note 8.0 GT-N5100]

please provide me the STOCK build.prop
from internal storage (root folder) /sytem .
6th March 2014, 06:43 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
Did you have any luck getting a copy of the default build.prop file. Even if I could get a text copy to compare what mine is currently with what the default is I think it would help.
6th March 2014, 08:41 PM   |  #3  
Tetraguy's Avatar
Member
Flag Bristol
Thanks Meter: 20
 
63 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Donate to Me
More
Smile
Quote:
Originally Posted by atifjay

i edited my build prop via root explorer to decrease screen ppi,,,
it worked ,, i set it to value 186
but i didn't liked the change ,,,,,
so went 2 edit the value back 213...
something wrong happened after that
maybe i edited the value above it
and now after booting the samsung logo has been rotated to landscape
and it hangs out there.....................
if anyone do have same [Samsung Galaxy Note 8.0 GT-N5100]

please provide me the STOCK build.prop
from internal storage (root folder) /sytem .

Here: https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B9Q...it?usp=sharing

Or:

# begin build properties
# autogenerated by buildinfo.sh
ro.build.id=JDQ39
ro.build.display.id=JDQ39.N5100UBCML3
ro.build.version.incremental=N5100UBCML3
ro.build.version.sdk=17
ro.build.version.codename=REL
ro.build.version.release=4.2.2
ro.build.date=Sat Dec 21 11:22:02 KST 2013
ro.build.date.utc=1387592522
ro.build.type=user
ro.build.user=se.infra
ro.build.host=SEP-131
ro.build.tags=release-keys
ro.product.model=GT-N5100
ro.product.brand=samsung
ro.product.name=kona3gub
ro.product.device=kona3g
ro.product.board=smdk4x12
ro.product.cpu.abi=armeabi-v7a
ro.product.cpu.abi2=armeabi
ro.product.manufacturer=samsung
ro.product.locale.language=en
ro.product.locale.region=GB
ro.wifi.channels=
ro.board.platform=exynos4
# ro.build.product is obsolete; use ro.product.device
ro.build.product=kona3g
# Do not try to parse ro.build.description or .fingerprint
ro.build.description=kona3gub-user 4.2.2 JDQ39 N5100UBCML3 release-keys
ro.build.fingerprint=samsung/kona3gub/kona3g:4.2.2/JDQ39/N5100UBCML3:user/release-keys
ro.build.characteristics=tablet
# Samsung Specific Properties
ro.build.PDA=N5100UBCML3
ro.build.hidden_ver=N5100UBCML3
ro.build.changelist=2321387
ro.product_ship=true
ro.chipname=smdk4x12
# end build properties
#
# system.prop for smdk4x12
#

rild.libpath=/system/lib/libsec-ril.so
rild.libargs=-d /dev/ttyS0
ro.sf.hwrotation=270
ro.sf.lcd_density=213

ro.kernel.qemu=0

ro.tvout.enable=true

persist.sys.storage_preload=1

net.streaming.rtsp.uaprof=http://wap.samsungmobile.com/uaprof/

# Multimedia property for Smart View
media.enable-commonsource=true

#
# ADDITIONAL_BUILD_PROPERTIES
#
dalvik.vm.heapstartsize=8m
dalvik.vm.heapgrowthlimit=64m
dalvik.vm.heapsize=256m
dalvik.vm.heapmaxfree=8m
ro.opengles.version=131072
debug.hwui.render_dirty_regions=false
drm.service.enabled=true
dalvik.vm.heaptargetutilization=0.75
dalvik.vm.heapminfree=512k
ro.sf.lcd_density=320
ro.error.receiver.default=com.samsung.receiver.err or
ro.hdcp2.rx=tz
ro.secwvk=220
ro.sec.fle.encryption=true
ro.config.ringtone=S_Over_the_horizon.ogg
ro.config.notification_sound=S_Whistle.ogg
ro.config.alarm_alert=Walk_in_the_forest.ogg
ro.config.media_sound=Media_preview_Touch_the_ligh t.ogg
keyguard.no_require_sim=true
ro.com.android.dateformat=MM-dd-yyyy
ro.carrier=unknown
ro.com.google.clientidbase=android-samsung
ro.crypto.support=recovery_mount|others
ro.ril.hsxpa=1
ro.ril.gprsclass=10
ro.adb.qemud=1
ro.com.google.gmsversion=4.2_r3
dalvik.vm.dexopt-flags=m=y
net.bt.name=Android
dalvik.vm.stack-trace-file=/data/anr/traces.txt
Last edited by Tetraguy; 6th March 2014 at 08:44 PM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Tetraguy For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th March 2014, 09:43 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
Thanks, That info was a life saver for me. Somehow it appears the ro.sf.lcd_density=213 had been changed to 320 and put me into a Touchwiz failure loop.
The Following User Says Thank You to nstocke For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th March 2014, 10:59 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by nstocke

Thanks, That info was a life saver for me. Somehow it appears the ro.sf.lcd_density=213 had been changed to 320 and put me into a Touchwiz failure loop.

How can I correct the same issue? I have the original but how can I put it back on the device if it keeps crashing?
7th March 2014, 11:17 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
My device was rooted so I was able to boot into recovery mode. From there I used adb to pull the /system/build.prop file. I edited the build.prop file correcting the lines that needed to be edited. I was unable to push the file back to its original location so I pushed it to /tmp/build.prop . I then used adb to got to shell and then became su and then copied the file from /tmp/build.prop to /system/build.prop and then rebooted. The commands looked something like this:
From adb directory
adb pull /system/build.prop c:\build.prop
edited c:\build.prop
adb push c:\build.prop /tmp/build.prop
adb shell
su
cp /tmp/build.prop /system/build.prop
reboot

The above was written from memory so I hope I got it all correct.
7th March 2014, 11:31 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Is recovery mode the one that has clear cache and wipe data on the menu?

---------- Post added at 10:31 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:23 PM ----------

I got it!!!!!

Outstanding plus good memory recall

Thanks
4th October 2014, 06:05 PM   |  #8  
atifjay's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Patna
Thanks Meter: 36
 
174 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Guys.....
I have been out from xda.........
4 a while......

But i fixed that issue in one week
Of run in January itself......

Sorry 4 the late update....!
I managed to get the odin flashable .tar
Rom package in correspondence........!....

Which has always been a life saviour 4 me....,,,,
If any bugs comes in development.....

And pros is that odin never...
Wiped me....
Just restored the system back to default (repairs.....)
Without loss of data.....
Working like an OTA update.......
4th October 2014, 06:06 PM   |  #9  
atifjay's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Patna
Thanks Meter: 36
 
174 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
@Tetraguy
Thanks......buddy ��������

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
lowrider122, matthieup, mikechannon
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes