Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Firmware] 6.09.401.5 Latest firmware without red warning! No wipe

OP zyc5026

28th September 2014, 06:54 AM   |  #121  
zyc5026's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 77
 
96 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by smokeytime420

Does this firmware work with Sprint as well I have s-off and super cid already

You can flash this firmware, but you will have some issues on your phone. Sprint version is a different version of M7. You need to find the rom or firmware that is specially for Sprint.
The Following User Says Thank You to zyc5026 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st October 2014, 06:29 PM   |  #122  
archioptrics's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 59
 
339 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by zyc5026

Yes, but it is good to get your SuperCID. You can follow this guide to do so: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2365506

"getvar:all FAILED (status read failed (Too many links))"
Im not sure about this statement here. You might face some troubles while flashing the firmware.

Sounds like adb connection issues which i had using Windows 8
1st October 2014, 06:39 PM   |  #123  
Senior Member
Flag Geneva, IL, USA
Thanks Meter: 245
 
986 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by zyc5026

Yes, but it is good to get your SuperCID. You can follow this guide to do so: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2365506

"getvar:all FAILED (status read failed (Too many links))"
Im not sure about this statement here. You might face some troubles while flashing the firmware.

That error can be ignored, I remembered it showed up on mine with the factory firmware, before I flashed the 1st firmware.

Not sure if it makes a difference, but if I were you, since you have such an old firmware, I would flash the full firmware (RUU) for your phone (if you have AT&T, flash AT&T stock, TMO with TMO stock RUU, etc...), then do the rest.
5th October 2014, 02:02 PM   |  #124  
zyc5026's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 77
 
96 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by archioptrics

Sounds like adb connection issues which i had using Windows 8

No the adb is connected. Anw, adb connection prob was why i downgraded to win7 x.x
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes