Sony Updates AOSP Sources to Android 5.0.1

Just a few days ago, Sony did an utterly fantastic job by pushing out numerous device trees for … more

Stop Your Screen From Turning Off with KeepItOn

We all know the feeling of reading a news article orrather longdocument, when our screen … more

The XDA LG QPair Developer Challenge Voting Has Begun!

It seems like it was just yesterday that weannounced that we had paired up with LGto … more

Major Update for the Sony Smartwatch 2 Brings DND and More

With the wearables landscape now dominated by Android Wear and Pebble, its … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Installed Open Euro d80220D on AT&T D800

OP daraj

4th May 2014, 06:16 PM   |  #1  
daraj's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Florida, USA
Thanks Meter: 172
 
1,627 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Donate to Me
I extracted and cooked the original rom stock rom (kdz) in the dsixda kitchen and was able to install it on my D800 with no issues at all, except WiFi doesn't work. everything else works. I tried replacing files from modules/libs folder of a working ROM but wifi still doesnt work. I have D800 kernel installed and also tried different non stock kernels still no dice.

Any help is appreciated.
5th May 2014, 04:50 PM   |  #2  
Swetnes's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 257
 
985 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by daraj

I extracted and cooked the original rom stock rom (kdz) in the dsixda kitchen and was able to install it on my D800 with no issues at all, except WiFi doesn't work. everything else works. I tried replacing files from modules/libs folder of a working ROM but wifi still doesnt work. I have D800 kernel installed and also tried different non stock kernels still no dice.

Any help is appreciated.

How about the D800 baseband?

Sent from my LG-D800 using XDA Free mobile app
5th May 2014, 04:53 PM   |  #3  
daraj's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Florida, USA
Thanks Meter: 172
 
1,627 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by Swetnes

How about the D800 baseband?

Sent from my LG-D800 using XDA Free mobile app

I fixed the problem as stated here:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=112
The Following User Says Thank You to daraj For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th May 2014, 08:18 PM   |  #4  
Swetnes's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 257
 
985 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Nice!

Sent from my LG-D800 using XDA Free mobile app
6th May 2014, 06:31 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag Karachi
Thanks Meter: 353
 
2,305 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
just bought g2 like right now, coming from optimus g to optimus g pro.
both of those can be flashed with open Europe Roms with or without modems, rest would work as is.
my last device g pro E980, i jjust flashed the kdz for e980h to get open ROM without any other thing.

my question, can i do same with ATT g2, that is flash tot and modem if required ?
7th May 2014, 08:40 PM   |  #6  
daraj's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Florida, USA
Thanks Meter: 172
 
1,627 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by atifsh

just bought g2 like right now, coming from optimus g to optimus g pro.
both of those can be flashed with open Europe Roms with or without modems, rest would work as is.
my last device g pro E980, i jjust flashed the kdz for e980h to get open ROM without any other thing.

my question, can i do same with ATT g2, that is flash tot and modem if required ?

If you are talking about flashing stock rom on the AT&T LG using LG flash tool than I dont think you can flash any other rom besides the D800 or else you will brick it. Now if you mean flashing in a rom in custom recovery then yes its possible to flash euro roms (obviously)

Some one correct me If im wrong.
8th May 2014, 05:50 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Flag Karachi
Thanks Meter: 353
 
2,305 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by daraj

If you are talking about flashing stock rom on the AT&T LG using LG flash tool than I dont think you can flash any other rom besides the D800 or else you will brick it. Now if you mean flashing in a rom in custom recovery then yes its possible to flash euro roms (obviously)

Some one correct me If im wrong.

yes im talking about kdz / tot, and not custom roms.
still waiting for definite answer i know it can be done if i go with my previous experiences of 2 phones, but i will not go ahead unless i get either one of these answers by first hand experience.

1: can i flash 802 kdz/tot on d800?
2: if i fail at 1 can i go back and flash 800 tot, will everything be normal after?
8th May 2014, 01:44 PM   |  #8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Thumbs up
can you upload that rom?
6th October 2014, 03:44 AM   |  #9  
darthmalus's Avatar
Member
Flag Rantoul
Thanks Meter: 3
 
93 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
More
i cant do the Second method to restore my D800 i cant find a kdz file for the D800

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes