FORUMS

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

What’s Next for Samsung and Its Flagships?

If we were to say that the Galaxy S6 was a leap of faith made by Samsung, we … more

The Ultimate Showcase of dBrand Skins

In the search for ways to protect, accessorize, and personalize; a user has many options. One … more

Huawei’s Rapid Rise to Third Place in the Smartphone Race

Huawei has quickly grown to become one of the world’s biggest … more

[Middle EAST-UAE-IRAQ] Kitkat 4.4.2

29 posts
Thanks Meter: 8
 
By MetalSaint, Junior Member on 21st May 2014, 08:46 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hello, Samsung started rolling out Kitkat 4.4.2 via kies for devices in United Arabs Emirates/Iraq.

from PDA:NA1 / PHONE:NA3 / CSC:NA1 (XSG)
to PDA:ND4 / PHONE:ND3 / CSC:ND3 (XSG)


but the OTA updates says: the software update service is not available. Maximum number of rool-out updates has been exceeded. try later or update your device using Samsung kies!
 
 
21st May 2014, 07:57 PM |#2  
FloatingFatMan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 538
 
More
FFS Samsung, what about the rest of Europe, you morons?
22nd May 2014, 09:42 AM |#3  
stanzdaman's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Timaru
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I'm getting the same message when I try the OTA update?😢

Sent from my GT-N7100 using XDA Premium HD app
22nd May 2014, 12:55 PM |#4  
robalm's Avatar
Senior Member
NEE
Thanks Meter: 982
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by FloatingFatMan

FFS Samsung, what about the rest of Europe, you morons?

However, most of them got the ND4, and if Europe (NEE) get a ND3 update I would not run this as France NE1 is a newer and better build.
So hopefully NEE will come soon with a newer build than ND3 or ND4.
Last edited by robalm; 22nd May 2014 at 01:14 PM.
23rd May 2014, 08:49 AM |#5  
stanzdaman's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Timaru
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I updated using kies3.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using XDA Premium HD
24th May 2014, 10:30 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 67
 
More
Hey thank !
6th October 2014, 08:29 AM |#7  
Member
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Does this version of the ROM have Arabic T9 enabled in the dialer?
6th October 2014, 09:02 AM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
hi i update ota to N7100XXUFND3 and now have Not registered on network error any patched modem pls
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes