FORUMS

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

Google To Launch Next Gen Android One On July 14

The first gen of Android One devices to be launched in India in September 2014 were … more

[Middle EAST-UAE-IRAQ] Kitkat 4.4.2

29 posts
Thanks Meter: 8
 
By MetalSaint, Junior Member on 21st May 2014, 08:46 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hello, Samsung started rolling out Kitkat 4.4.2 via kies for devices in United Arabs Emirates/Iraq.

from PDA:NA1 / PHONE:NA3 / CSC:NA1 (XSG)
to PDA:ND4 / PHONE:ND3 / CSC:ND3 (XSG)


but the OTA updates says: the software update service is not available. Maximum number of rool-out updates has been exceeded. try later or update your device using Samsung kies!
 
 
21st May 2014, 07:57 PM |#2  
FloatingFatMan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 538
 
More
FFS Samsung, what about the rest of Europe, you morons?
22nd May 2014, 09:42 AM |#3  
stanzdaman's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Timaru
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I'm getting the same message when I try the OTA update?😢

Sent from my GT-N7100 using XDA Premium HD app
22nd May 2014, 12:55 PM |#4  
robalm's Avatar
Senior Member
NEE
Thanks Meter: 975
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by FloatingFatMan

FFS Samsung, what about the rest of Europe, you morons?

However, most of them got the ND4, and if Europe (NEE) get a ND3 update I would not run this as France NE1 is a newer and better build.
So hopefully NEE will come soon with a newer build than ND3 or ND4.
Last edited by robalm; 22nd May 2014 at 01:14 PM.
23rd May 2014, 08:49 AM |#5  
stanzdaman's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Timaru
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I updated using kies3.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using XDA Premium HD
24th May 2014, 10:30 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 67
 
More
Hey thank !
6th October 2014, 08:29 AM |#7  
Member
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Does this version of the ROM have Arabic T9 enabled in the dialer?
6th October 2014, 09:02 AM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
hi i update ota to N7100XXUFND3 and now have Not registered on network error any patched modem pls
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes