Speed Up Deodexing with JoelDroid Batch Deodexer

Android 5.0 Lollipop brings many under-the-hood changes like changing the default compiler … more

Top 5 Apps for 2014 + Top Xposed Mod of 2014 – XDA TV

Its that time of year where you look back and remember the things that happened … more

NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet Gets Android 5.0.1, OTA Available

The NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet is the latest Android-powered device released by famed GPU … more

FXP Team Delivers Lollipop to Various Xperia Devices!

From all of us here at XDA-Developers, we’d like to wish you Happy Holidays! If … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Dummy [HOWTO] - Blocking Amazon Firmware Updates

OP arcwick08

8th June 2014, 12:59 AM   |  #21  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
204 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
I am trying to block updates on a Uverse router but I can't seem to find a way in the settings? Anyone know where it is?
27th June 2014, 01:52 AM   |  #22  
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
79 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Does this affect application updates like Netflix as well or just firetv os updates?
27th June 2014, 01:57 AM   |  #23  
{ParanoiA}'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ocean City, NJ
Thanks Meter: 161
 
979 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Just ota updates
27th June 2014, 02:08 AM   |  #24  
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
79 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
But app updates are ota updates as well? Ota = over the air. This disables only fire tv os updates?
27th June 2014, 02:44 AM   |  #25  
{ParanoiA}'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ocean City, NJ
Thanks Meter: 161
 
979 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
My apps install fine with those sites blocked.
8th October 2014, 10:26 PM   |  #26  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by eliter1

I am trying to block updates on a Uverse router but I can't seem to find a way in the settings? Anyone know where it is?

Uverse doesn't support it. In my case, I have a Netgear Router behind a Uverse Gateway. I enabling blocking on the Netgear Router, but the blocking was not successful and I lost my root
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes