FORUMS

Nexus & Cookies: A More Focused Direction?

It is that time of the year again, and we are approaching the day where Android fans all over … more

LG G4 US Carrier Release Dates

The LG G4 was announced on April 29th with its Snapdragon 808 SoC, a welcomed change from its higher-end … more

Microsoft Reaches Pre-Install Agreement With New OEMs

As of late, Microsoft has been making a subtle but widespread play into the … more

Discover XDA: Discover Greater

We’ve all been there at some point in our XDA lives; we used to spend hours browsing over the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Is Chinese version support wcdma?

9th July 2014, 05:13 AM |#21  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Convert to north american baseband?
I go the chinese colour os version of the oneplus one and I live in Canada. Not Rogers(phone carrier) supports FDD-LTE 2600 but my carrier, Wind Mobile. Does not. Is there a way to flash the ability to use the international bands onto the phone. I tried to follow earlier links but I only speak/read english

Any help and detail would be wonderfull.
 
 
29th July 2014, 05:24 PM |#22  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kics82

I go the chinese colour os version of the oneplus one and I live in Canada. Not Rogers(phone carrier) supports FDD-LTE 2600 but my carrier, Wind Mobile. Does not. Is there a way to flash the ability to use the international bands onto the phone. I tried to follow earlier links but I only speak/read english

Any help and detail would be wonderfull.

@kics82, Did you try the trick posted early in this thread? Any luck? It is so hard to get Oneplus one International version that I am thinking to buy a Chinese version with the same trick. The trick is to make the phone work with the Unicom 3G. I hope it also unlocks the modem so it supports 1700MHz.
31st July 2014, 04:06 PM |#23  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
I too would like to know if anyone can get 1700MHz unlocked.
13th August 2014, 03:17 AM |#24  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tivac

As i know chinese version working with chinese td band. If i buy it from china can i use it in germany for example.

I think there is a three possiblity

1) yes we can use directly
2) yes but we must use modem.img from cyanogen11 or flash cyanogenmod11
3) no because chinese and international models has different hardware modul for different countries

Which one is the correct answer? Do you know?

NX503A cihazımdan Tapatalk kullanılarak gönderildi

It will work, I did it. Use the M8 modem firmware.
26th August 2014, 09:04 AM |#25  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by okfahmy

It will work, I did it. Use the M8 modem firmware.

The htc one m8 firmware? I'm also thinking of buying one from china。
29th August 2014, 01:52 AM |#26  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I have a oneplus one from China, white 64 GB. I also have China unicom, but I cannot get past EDGE. I tried the multiple modem flashing, but it seems to reboot constantly.

One thing I got working was 3G in ColorOS using an xml exploit, but I am. Not sure how to replicate it in CM11s, I am sure there is a way it just needs to be figured out.
1st September 2014, 10:33 PM |#27  
jark99's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 86
 
More
Anyone try the hack to see if it unlocks the lte band in Canada?
18th September 2014, 02:12 AM |#28  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sasalove

Then I don't get it... They don't block FDD-LTE but just WCDMA with the baseband that come with the phone. Is that a current regulation in China to promote TD-LTE???

yes, TD is developed in China and the government is trying to increase it's market share since CMCC, the state owned carrier, uses this technology.
I believe TD is only used in China.
9th October 2014, 11:51 PM |#29  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
No, Cyanogen M8 modem for OPO, it works perfectly
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in ONE Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank