Android 5.0 Lollipop in 3D–EVO 3D, That Is!

It is that time of the year once again. Flowers bloom (or snow falls, depending on which … more

Gaming Console with Lollipop? Ouya Gets an Android TV Port

Android is a very flexible platform, and it can be used on a large variety of … more

Android App Review: Manage Your Connections Automagically – XDA TV

Material Design is all the buzz in the Android world right now. … more

Official TWRP Recovery Lands on Micromax Canvas Magnus

With the recent release of Android One, Micromax and MediaTek released fully buildable … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Is Chinese version support wcdma?

OP tivac

9th July 2014, 06:13 AM   |  #21  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Convert to north american baseband?
I go the chinese colour os version of the oneplus one and I live in Canada. Not Rogers(phone carrier) supports FDD-LTE 2600 but my carrier, Wind Mobile. Does not. Is there a way to flash the ability to use the international bands onto the phone. I tried to follow earlier links but I only speak/read english

Any help and detail would be wonderfull.
29th July 2014, 06:24 PM   |  #22  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by kics82

I go the chinese colour os version of the oneplus one and I live in Canada. Not Rogers(phone carrier) supports FDD-LTE 2600 but my carrier, Wind Mobile. Does not. Is there a way to flash the ability to use the international bands onto the phone. I tried to follow earlier links but I only speak/read english

Any help and detail would be wonderfull.

@kics82, Did you try the trick posted early in this thread? Any luck? It is so hard to get Oneplus one International version that I am thinking to buy a Chinese version with the same trick. The trick is to make the phone work with the Unicom 3G. I hope it also unlocks the modem so it supports 1700MHz.
31st July 2014, 05:06 PM   |  #23  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
I too would like to know if anyone can get 1700MHz unlocked.
13th August 2014, 04:17 AM   |  #24  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by tivac

As i know chinese version working with chinese td band. If i buy it from china can i use it in germany for example.

I think there is a three possiblity

1) yes we can use directly
2) yes but we must use modem.img from cyanogen11 or flash cyanogenmod11
3) no because chinese and international models has different hardware modul for different countries

Which one is the correct answer? Do you know?

NX503A cihazımdan Tapatalk kullanılarak gönderildi

It will work, I did it. Use the M8 modem firmware.
26th August 2014, 10:04 AM   |  #25  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by okfahmy

It will work, I did it. Use the M8 modem firmware.

The htc one m8 firmware? I'm also thinking of buying one from china。
29th August 2014, 02:52 AM   |  #26  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
I have a oneplus one from China, white 64 GB. I also have China unicom, but I cannot get past EDGE. I tried the multiple modem flashing, but it seems to reboot constantly.

One thing I got working was 3G in ColorOS using an xml exploit, but I am. Not sure how to replicate it in CM11s, I am sure there is a way it just needs to be figured out.
1st September 2014, 11:33 PM   |  #27  
jark99's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 78
 
1,161 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Anyone try the hack to see if it unlocks the lte band in Canada?
18th September 2014, 03:12 AM   |  #28  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by sasalove

Then I don't get it... They don't block FDD-LTE but just WCDMA with the baseband that come with the phone. Is that a current regulation in China to promote TD-LTE???

yes, TD is developed in China and the government is trying to increase it's market share since CMCC, the state owned carrier, uses this technology.
I believe TD is only used in China.
10th October 2014, 12:51 AM   |  #29  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
No, Cyanogen M8 modem for OPO, it works perfectly

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes