Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Force LTE on Z2?

OP kuodo20

22nd June 2014, 02:23 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Hi,

Is there a way to let my Z2 Force using LTE?

I'm in a place where LTE signal is not so strong, so I think the phone preferred H+ than LTE. My friend told me that he was positive that there is LTE signal here.

Thanks advance.
22nd June 2014, 03:29 PM   |  #2  
funky0308's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Osijek
Thanks Meter: 5,511
 
6,758 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kuodo20

Hi,

Is there a way to let my Z2 Force using LTE?

I'm in a place where LTE signal is not so strong, so I think the phone preferred H+ than LTE. My friend told me that he was positive that there is LTE signal here.

Thanks advance.

You can go to service menu ( *#*#7378423#*#*) and go to service settings/network mode.


You can choose LTE only but that's not smart thing to do.

If there's no LTE signal you won't have signal at all and battery will discharge faster because your device will struggle to connect to and fine LTE...

LTE/WCDMA is perfectly fine.
If there's LTE signal device will use it.


Sent from my D6503 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to funky0308 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd June 2014, 05:08 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by funky0308

You can go to service menu ( *#*#7378423#*#*) and go to service settings/network mode.


You can choose LTE only but that's not smart thing to do.

If there's no LTE signal you won't have signal at all and battery will discharge faster because your device will struggle to connect to and fine LTE...

LTE/WCDMA is perfectly fine.
If there's LTE signal device will use it.


Sent from my D6503 using Tapatalk



Thank you.. and for the advice too.
22nd June 2014, 05:14 PM   |  #4  
markshane's Avatar
Member
Flag Dubai
Thanks Meter: 14
 
97 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by funky0308

You can go to service menu ( *#*#7378423#*#*) and go to service settings/network mode.


You can choose LTE only but that's not smart thing to do.

If there's no LTE signal you won't have signal at all and battery will discharge faster because your device will struggle to connect to and fine LTE...

LTE/WCDMA is perfectly fine.
If there's LTE signal device will use it.


Sent from my D6503 using Tapatalk

Hi, off topic... but may I know which theme are you using? Is it just a theme or a custom ROM?
22nd June 2014, 05:19 PM   |  #5  
funky0308's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Osijek
Thanks Meter: 5,511
 
6,758 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by markshane

Hi, off topic... but may I know which theme are you using? Is it just a theme or a custom ROM?

Momentarily, I'm using Niaboc theme...

Check here for my themes...
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=53438173

There are many more themes in Z1 themes and apps section.

Link for Niaboc theme.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=52404715

Sent from my D6503 using Tapatalk
Last edited by funky0308; 22nd June 2014 at 05:23 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to funky0308 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd June 2014, 05:44 PM   |  #6  
markshane's Avatar
Member
Flag Dubai
Thanks Meter: 14
 
97 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Thanks for the reply, I have yet to root my Z2, will surely check out your theme as well, which by the way looks stunning!
The Following User Says Thank You to markshane For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th October 2014, 10:02 AM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2014
Thanks for supplying that service code in this thread!
For some reason my Xperia was stuck using hspa+ even
though I knew I had a good lte signal here and I saw that
it was set to use wcdma only for some reason.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes