Post Reply

TUTORIAL : The correct way to install the new KitKat International B510 ROM

OP BeyondTheHorizon

3rd July 2014, 03:39 PM   |  #81  
taaeem's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hamburg
Thanks Meter: 231
 
727 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LuqmaanMathee

Hey could somebody please tell me the size of b125 update.app? I don't wanna flash corrupt files. Also if anything is corrupt will the flash fail? I don't want to destroy my bootloader. Well actually my brother's. Someone please help me.

You won't destroy something because its checking everything before it flashes anything.
The Following User Says Thank You to taaeem For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd July 2014, 05:25 PM   |  #82  
LuqmaanMathee's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cape Town
Thanks Meter: 78
 
360 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by taaeem

You won't destroy something because its checking everything before it flashes anything.

Okay but do you perhaps have an md5 anyway? My internet is really slow because I'm having line problems. I had to pause the download for now. I've seen that it checks. But in the manual they say check the file sizes also.
4th July 2014, 06:47 AM   |  #83  
LuqmaanMathee's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cape Town
Thanks Meter: 78
 
360 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by taaeem

You won't destroy something because its checking everything before it flashes anything.

Sorry to question you like this but are you sure it checks it for corruption and it won't flash corrupt files? Also can I go from B111 (I think that's the build) straight to B132? Thereafter I'll update to B510. Or do I have to flash B125 first?
Does the upgrade wipe data?
Last edited by LuqmaanMathee; 4th July 2014 at 07:19 AM.
8th October 2014, 06:02 PM   |  #84  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Need help.
I have a problem trying to go to B510.
Everything according to description done:
file rename "update.zip", put in "dload" in the root of sdcard (FAT32)
but unfortunately continued the message "E: signature verification failed".
Current version is B610 (Vodafone?)
the versions I've tried are B107, B111, B118, B119, B122, B125, B132 and B510 course. Also tried to downgrade to Unicom_emui2.0.
All to no avail, and everywhere the message "E: signature verification failed".

Who can help me?
Many thanks in advance!
11th October 2014, 05:46 PM   |  #85  
blueIBI's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
153 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
in the dload folder should be a file named "update.app"..

Gesendet von meinem P6-U06
11th October 2014, 08:51 PM   |  #86  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by blueIBI

in the dload folder should be a file named "update.app"..

Gesendet von meinem P6-U06

Thanks for reaction. This does not solve the problem.
phone message is now also
"this phone is secureboot phone"
"This phone is lock state"

is now unlocking the bootlock the solution?
Last edited by Heerenveen; 11th October 2014 at 08:56 PM. Reason: add some more info
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Ascend P6 General by ThreadRank