Document the Story of Your Social Life with 8tory

The different forms of social media are growing every day. It’s hard to imagine a day … more

Make Calling Your Loved Ones Easier and Cheaper this Diwali

Diwali, or Deepawali as some Indians call it, is the pride and joy of Indian … more

Big Android BBQ 5.0 Recap – XDA TV

This fifth annual Big Android BBQ has come and gone. The speakers have spoke, the sponsors have … more

Microsoft to Counter “OK Google” with Bing Torque

When Microsoft is making apps for Android, users should be aware that something … more
Post Reply

[Q] Recovery Issue.

OP jonmos75

23rd May 2014, 05:36 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Hello,

I have had two of the HTC ONE (M7) Sprint from when they just came out and rooted, installed TWRP 2.5.0.0 HBOOT-1.44.0000 S-OFF and no issues and just got a new phone for my son so I wanted to unlock the boot loader and install TWRP, and maybe a custom ROM later so my adventures start.

HTC ONE (M7) Sprint
HBOOT-1.56.0000
S-ON

So everything was going good got the boot loader unlocked and was following: http://qbking77.com/development/how-...al-sprint-att/

Which I have used before with no problems.

My issue is I flashed TWRP 2.5.0.0 and I believe this version does not work with Hboot 1.56 because I am not able to touch any of the buttons to do anything and then when I refresh the screen I get the padlock icon with the slider to unlock, but still no control it was like frozen only way to get it back is to hold down the power button and the vol down keys. Phone reboots and when I go into the Boot loader I get" Tampered (which I believe means that I have a custom recovery (that doesn't work...lol) then unlocked witch is the boot loader, which I believe is correct to have.

So then I when to try to just flash the newest version TWRP 2.7.0.1 and I also tried 2.6.3.0, and I kept getting the same error in CMD fastboot:

target reported max download size of 1514139648 bytes
error: cannot load 'recovery.img': No error


I thought maybe I should try to put CWM on and then I could then put back on TWRP, but when I did this I got the same error:

target reported max download size of 1514139648 bytes
error: cannot load 'recovery.img': No error


Need some help and guidance of how to get this so I can put a working custom recovery on this phone. I don't have an issue to have to go back to factory reset if that is the only way to fix this.

Thanks in Advance
Jon
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Capture.PNG
Views:	47
Size:	15.5 KB
ID:	2758517  
23rd May 2014, 05:50 AM   |  #2  
BD619's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Xda-Dev,NV
Thanks Meter: 7,907
 
8,263 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Donate to Me
More
You have the recovery.img in the folder you are using to open the cmd window?
23rd May 2014, 05:56 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by BD619

You have the recovery.img in the folder you are using to open the cmd window?


Yes I am.

Jon
23rd May 2014, 09:40 AM   |  #4  
jblaze10's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Gold Canyon,Az
Thanks Meter: 102
 
246 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BD619

You have the recovery.img in the folder you are using to open the cmd window?



what about hidden file extensions? i.e recovery.img.img
23rd May 2014, 05:25 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by jblaze10

what about hidden file extensions? i.e recovery.img.img


Not sure if I have hidden file extentions?

Here is a screen shot of the Folder I am in when I hold down the shift key and right click the mouse and select "Open command window here"

You can see I was trying CWM this last time

Okay update I was able to get CWM v6.0.4.6 on but when it boots up into recovery I get :

ClockworkMod Recovery v6.0.4.6
E: Can't mount /cache/recovery/command
E: Can't mount /cache/recovery/log
E: Can't open /cache/recovery/log
E: Can't mount /cache/recovery/last_log
E: Can't open /cache/recovery/last_log
E: Can't mount /cache/recovery/last_install
E: Can't open /cache/recovery/last_install

If I hit Backup and Restore then backup to /sdcard I get:

SD Card space free: 0MB
There may not be enough free space to complete backup... continuing...
Backing up boot image

and then does nothing.

I then tried to flash TWRP 2.0.7.1 threw fast boot and got this error:

C:\Users\Jon\Desktop\OneDrivers_Fastboot\Fastboot> fastboot flash recovery openre
covery-twrp-2.7.0.1-m7wls.img
target reported max download size of 1514139648 bytes
error: cannot load 'openrecovery-twrp-2.7.0.1-m7wls.img': No error


Hope this helps
Jon
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Capture2.PNG
Views:	49
Size:	76.5 KB
ID:	2759346  
23rd May 2014, 10:34 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
I have Root Access and TWRP Custom Recovery and SuperSU all working now.

Thanks again.
Jon
The Following User Says Thank You to jonmos75 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th October 2014, 09:14 AM   |  #7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2014
I HAVE THE SAME NO ERROR ... ISSUE ..... AND I AM USING supersu v1.25 .... And did u type .img in the end of image m7 file in fastboot folder ?
12th October 2014, 09:23 AM   |  #8  
Junior Member
México
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
For the "can't mount /cache/" error, search for "fix a corrupted partition android" in google, it's from Android Revolution, that worked for me.

BTW, the CWM gives me a lot of problems, so I flashed TWRP 2.8, with no problems, be sure that you are s-off and type correctly the name of the file. Try changing the name to "recovery.img", just to be more easy.

Enviado desde mi HTC One

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes