MultiImagePicker Library for Multiple Image Selection

App developmentcan be done in more than a handful of ways. You can write every single … more

Shoot Troubles, Not Users w/ Alex Boag-Munroe – XDA:DevCon 2014

In presenting the various sessions from XDA:DevCon 2014, weve mainly … more

Oppo Releases ColorOS for the Find 5… Poorly

Almost every OEM has taken the liberty of creating its own incarnation of the Android OS. … more

XDA LG Development Challenge Winners

Almost 3months ago, we set out with LGto findtwo amazing apps that developers could put together … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[APK] Galaxy S5 Active "Activity Zone"

OP joshuabg

9th June 2014, 11:00 PM   |  #1  
joshuabg's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 496
 
1,313 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Samsung Activity Zone for Galaxy S4



Just wanted to share it with the Verizon S4 users.

Works very well on my Verizon Galaxy S4 running NC5 4.4.2

Heres the Article I found it in

Heres a Mirror Download
Last edited by joshuabg; 11th June 2014 at 03:05 AM.
The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to joshuabg For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th June 2014, 03:06 AM   |  #2  
joshuabg's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 496
 
1,313 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Screenshot added to OP

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk
11th June 2014, 03:14 AM   |  #3  
ckarrow2's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Forest City, NC
Thanks Meter: 30
 
185 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
Cool! Worked for me! Thanks!
1st July 2014, 09:27 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
does not work on my s4 active
As Ifar as I know, the s4 active (9295) does have a compass, barometer etc. but it's still doesn't work. I can't even install the APK. Any ideas why?

s4 active
android 4.2.2
unrotted.
Last edited by tamirben; 1st July 2014 at 09:31 AM. Reason: add device info
1st July 2014, 03:10 PM   |  #5  
joshuabg's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 496
 
1,313 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tamirben

As Ifar as I know, the s4 active (9295) does have a compass, barometer etc. but it's still doesn't work. I can't even install the APK. Any ideas why?

s4 active
android 4.2.2
unrotted.

does then active have the app already installed in system?

Sent from my OtterX running SlimKat 4.4.4 using Tapatalk
1st July 2014, 03:44 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by joshuabg

does then active have the app already installed in system?

No on the s4 active. Exclusively on the s5 active. But I want it too...
1st July 2014, 05:01 PM   |  #7  
joshuabg's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 496
 
1,313 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tamirben

No on the s4 active. Exclusively on the s5 active. But I want it too...

What android version are you on? If you are not on kit kat in don't think this will work for you.

Sent from my OtterX running SlimKat 4.4.4 using Tapatalk
1st July 2014, 05:35 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by joshuabg

What android version are you on? If you are not on kit kat in don't think this will work for you.

Thanks. Though i didn't see anywhere requirement for the Android version. Only for GPS / barometer / acelometer etc... And it also said to be working (kinda) on the S3 , and it's not KitKat upgradeable.
29th July 2014, 04:39 AM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Flag East Lyme, CT
Thanks Meter: 10
 
250 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Awesome! Thank you for this.

Sent from my SCH-I545 using XDA mobile app
14th October 2014, 03:00 PM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Flag Pikeville, KY
Thanks Meter: 1
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Issues with the light
The S5 Active has the option to use as a flashlight (led on constantly). This app only let's you flash the led and adjust the speed of the flash. How do I get this to function like the active?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
activity zone, apk, app, galaxy s5 active, touchwiz
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes