FORUMS

Huawei To Sell Honor Smartphones Via Indian Retail Outlets

World’s fourth largest smartphone maker Huawei plans to now sell its … more

Sunday Debate: Are Smaller Bezels Better or Worth It?

Bezels have been getting smaller and smaller as the years go by, and while devices … more

LG G4 First Impressions and Unboxing – XDA TV

The latest in LG’s signature line of “G phones” has been released. … more

Galaxy S6 Weekly Shooting Challenge

Over in our forums this weekend, XDA Forum member DevonSloan has started a thread for talented … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[APK] Galaxy S5 Active "Activity Zone"

9th June 2014, 10:00 PM |#1  
joshuabg's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,173
 
Donate to Me
More
Samsung Activity Zone for Galaxy S4



Just wanted to share it with the Verizon S4 users.

Works very well on my Verizon Galaxy S4 running NC5 4.4.2

Heres the Article I found it in

Heres a Mirror Download
Last edited by joshuabg; 11th June 2014 at 02:05 AM.
The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to joshuabg For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
11th June 2014, 02:06 AM |#2  
joshuabg's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,173
 
Donate to Me
More
Screenshot added to OP

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk
11th June 2014, 02:14 AM |#3  
ckarrow2's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Forest City, NC
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
Cool! Worked for me! Thanks!
1st July 2014, 08:27 AM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
does not work on my s4 active
As Ifar as I know, the s4 active (9295) does have a compass, barometer etc. but it's still doesn't work. I can't even install the APK. Any ideas why?

s4 active
android 4.2.2
unrotted.
Last edited by tamirben; 1st July 2014 at 08:31 AM. Reason: add device info
1st July 2014, 02:10 PM |#5  
joshuabg's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,173
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tamirben

As Ifar as I know, the s4 active (9295) does have a compass, barometer etc. but it's still doesn't work. I can't even install the APK. Any ideas why?

s4 active
android 4.2.2
unrotted.

does then active have the app already installed in system?

Sent from my OtterX running SlimKat 4.4.4 using Tapatalk
1st July 2014, 02:44 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by joshuabg

does then active have the app already installed in system?

No on the s4 active. Exclusively on the s5 active. But I want it too...
1st July 2014, 04:01 PM |#7  
joshuabg's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,173
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tamirben

No on the s4 active. Exclusively on the s5 active. But I want it too...

What android version are you on? If you are not on kit kat in don't think this will work for you.

Sent from my OtterX running SlimKat 4.4.4 using Tapatalk
1st July 2014, 04:35 PM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by joshuabg

What android version are you on? If you are not on kit kat in don't think this will work for you.

Thanks. Though i didn't see anywhere requirement for the Android version. Only for GPS / barometer / acelometer etc... And it also said to be working (kinda) on the S3 , and it's not KitKat upgradeable.
29th July 2014, 03:39 AM |#9  
Senior Member
Flag East Lyme, CT
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Awesome! Thank you for this.

Sent from my SCH-I545 using XDA mobile app
14th October 2014, 02:00 PM |#10  
Junior Member
Flag Pikeville, KY
Thanks Meter: 1
 
Donate to Me
More
Issues with the light
The S5 Active has the option to use as a flashlight (led on constantly). This app only let's you flash the led and adjust the speed of the flash. How do I get this to function like the active?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
activity zone, apk, app, galaxy s5 active, touchwiz
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes