Wearable Apps w/ Andreas Göransson – XDA:DevCon 2014

XDA:DevCon 2014 in Manchester, UK featured quite a few interesting topics as … more

Browse Your Files with Ease using MK Explorer

Google has made quite an effort in perfecting the powerful and multi-faceted OS that we know as … more

How to Fix the Nexus Available Storage Bug – XDA TV

Is your Nexus device only showing half of the available storage as it should? Many … more

Don’t Forget About Birthdays with Birthday Reminder

A person’s birthday is, without a doubt,one of the most important days in his … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Xperia Play R800i No Service

OP KActat1992

19th May 2014, 12:43 PM   |  #11  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by SubjectSigma

I'm pretty sure the GSM attenna is on the top left on the opposite of side of the power button, have you dropped it recently?

Just occurred to me now, call your service provider and see if the 3G tower in your area is undergoing maintenance


that's what happens.. it get the net but then give the emergency calls only message..
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-05-19-09-01-16.png
Views:	76
Size:	88.4 KB
ID:	2751921   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-05-19-09-02-21.png
Views:	69
Size:	65.0 KB
ID:	2751922  
Last edited by inaroom; 19th May 2014 at 02:34 PM.
19th May 2014, 01:48 PM   |  #12  
Member
Flag Johnsberg
Thanks Meter: 6
 
46 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by inaroom

that's what happens.. it get the net but then give the emergency calls only message..

I wouldn't post your IMEI on the internet
19th May 2014, 02:35 PM   |  #13  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by SubjectSigma

I wouldn't post your IMEI on the internet

thanks for the advice didn't think about it..
25th May 2014, 08:30 PM   |  #14  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by inaroom

that's what happens.. it get the net but then give the emergency calls only message..

no one knows?
21st September 2014, 08:41 PM   |  #15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2014
Won't you mind if I join this thread?
I've got r800i unlocked from aliexpress which was working fine but had non-working touch-sticks.
So I tried to flash newer firmware (.79) and end up with 'no service' problem.
Like OP I have "[] Network 0" so it's definitley not become locked but it doesn't see my provider.
The funny thing is that it does see one of the local providers but only one of three.
Tried different ftf's, currently on R800i_4.0.2.A.0.84_Vodafone DE_(1247-8566).
The only thing I know from the original firmware (from flashtool) is:
Current device : R800i - CB5A1D6HYX - 1247-6268_R8D - 1245-8821_4.0.2.A.0.42 - WORLD-1-8_4.0.2.A.0.42
As I understand this one had Meteor IE baseband.
Is this problem has something with firmware or could it be antenna/hardware problem?
14th October 2014, 11:07 AM   |  #16  
mikrom.cz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
170 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gvma

Won't you mind if I join this thread?
I've got r800i unlocked from aliexpress which was working fine but had non-working touch-sticks.
So I tried to flash newer firmware (.79) and end up with 'no service' problem.
Like OP I have "[] Network 0" so it's definitley not become locked but it doesn't see my provider.
The funny thing is that it does see one of the local providers but only one of three.
Tried different ftf's, currently on R800i_4.0.2.A.0.84_Vodafone DE_(1247-8566).
The only thing I know from the original firmware (from flashtool) is:
Current device : R800i - CB5A1D6HYX - 1247-6268_R8D - 1245-8821_4.0.2.A.0.42 - WORLD-1-8_4.0.2.A.0.42
As I understand this one had Meteor IE baseband.
Is this problem has something with firmware or could it be antenna/hardware problem?

I had problem with "no service" after flash FTF, so the idea its baseband related, I try flash another one, and with R800i_-80_Baseband_GSM.ftf I have success, i have carrier again. maybe help someone
14th October 2014, 06:17 PM   |  #17  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by mikrom.cz

I had problem with "no service" after flash FTF, so the idea its baseband related, I try flash another one, and with R800i_-80_Baseband_GSM.ftf I have success, i have carrier again. maybe help someone

Thanks bro, but I sent the faulty device back to China. That's was the first idea - to change basebands, but that didn't help either in my case.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes