Post Reply

[Q] SD Card problem

OP sawyerbenjamin

23rd June 2014, 07:15 PM   |  #11  
sawyerbenjamin's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
90 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by roirraW "edor" ehT

Sorry, got 4.4.2 on the brain. I have no idea of stock JB had that same symptom or not.

Sent from my Sprint Samsung Galaxy SIII on TouchWiz 4.4.2 with Wicked X v6.5, Ktoonsez' latest kernel and the latest Philz Touch Recovery.

Its fine. Haha. And sorry again for the late reply.
Any other suggestions?

I'm contemplating updating to Kitkat just to fix it, but dont wanna root again. My phone already downloaded it for me.
Also if there is a way to strictly backup all of my apps (to avoid downloading them all) I guess I could factory reset.
Which would be less work?

Unless there an alternative to both.

Thanks!

-Also an update. tried downloading a file sent to me through Facebook. Says there is no SD card.
Last edited by sawyerbenjamin; 23rd June 2014 at 07:17 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to sawyerbenjamin For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd June 2014, 07:52 PM   |  #12  
prboy1969's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Flag Michigan
Thanks Meter: 6,962
 
10,229 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sawyerbenjamin

Its fine. Haha. And sorry again for the late reply.
Any other suggestions?

I'm contemplating updating to Kitkat just to fix it, but dont wanna root again. My phone already downloaded it for me.
Also if there is a way to strictly backup all of my apps (to avoid downloading them all) I guess I could factory reset.
Which would be less work?

Unless there an alternative to both.

Thanks!

-Also an update. tried downloading a file sent to me through Facebook. Says there is no SD card.

I'm not sure what you used to format the SD Card. But I would suggest SD Formatter. When you are to done to really speed up file transfer, you can use TeraCopy. To backup my Apps I use Titanium Backup. Just be careful restoring too much Data, as it has been known to cause issues. Lastly you can use Rom Toolbox to make all future apps install to the SD Card.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to prboy1969 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd June 2014, 09:07 PM   |  #13  
sawyerbenjamin's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
90 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by prboy1969

I'm not sure what you used to format the SD Card. But I would suggest SD Formatter. When you are to done to really speed up file transfer, you can use TeraCopy. To backup my Apps I use Titanium Backup. Just be careful restoring too much Data, as it has been known to cause issues. Lastly you can use Rom Toolbox to make all future apps install to the SD Card.

I used my laptop, Windows 8.
I guess I can try formatting it with that tool, and then use Titanium backup if that doesnt work. Idk why I never thought of that, I've used it before.
Thanks!
15th October 2014, 03:01 AM   |  #14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2014
Smile
I had the same problem I just formatted my usb storage and everything worked after that
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
error, sd card, siii
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes