Android App Review: Google Inbox to Improve Your Life – XDA TV

Recently, Google+ exploded with the announcement of Google Inbox, as … more

Damp the LG G3 Thermal Throttling

As our mobile devices grow thinner and more powerfulwith each passing generation, it’s inevitable … more

Google Play Developer Distribution Agreement Due Tomorrow

Every once in a while, Google updates theGoogle PlayDeveloper Distribution … more

LG to Release Octa-Core “Nuclun” SoC in the LG G3 Screen

LG is set to follow the likes of Samsung and other manufacture its own … more
Post Reply

[Q] check for update not available at this time?

OP deathwithafi

16th May 2014, 02:40 AM   |  #1  
deathwithafi's Avatar
OP Member
Flag parkersburg, wv
Thanks Meter: 2
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
try again later after using house of moto, and connecting back to my google account, anyone else getting this error when trying to update to kitkat, i mean last night i d/l it but it failed because of root?
16th May 2014, 02:03 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
same here
16th May 2014, 02:08 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Same Here!
I'm having the EXACT same issue. KitKat update was failing on my Razr M so I used House of Moto to restore back to factory 4.1.2. Now when I click "system updates" all I get is the error "Check for Update is not available at this time. Try again later."

Someone help.
18th May 2014, 04:33 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Anyone able to help
Has anyone figured out a solution to this issue? We need your help.
18th May 2014, 04:40 AM   |  #5  
AKShotgun's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ohio
Thanks Meter: 72
 
206 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
I called motorola support and gave them my IMEI and they said it was because I previously rooted that I wasn't getting the update and was getting the "update not available". I don't really believe that to be honest. They insisted it had nothing to do with their servers.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
16th October 2014, 03:36 PM   |  #6  
Mohammad Hashir's Avatar
Member
Flag Karachi
Thanks Meter: 14
 
61 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Post
Very late but if anybody still having this issue..

I was getting the same error, so I just rebooted the phone and when it powered up OTA download started automatically..
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
kitkat 4.4 update
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes