Mozilla Ditches Google, Makes Yahoo Default Search Engine

Mozilla and Google have had a long-standing relationship of about 10 years. Google … more

Learn More About Linux with Linux Man Pages

Linux is quite a powerful and very configurable operating system. Thanks to some user-friendly … more

Detect, Avoid IMSI-Catcher Attacks with Android IMSI-Catcher Detector

Privacy is always an important topic, as well as a delicate one to … more

Materialized LeanDroid Fights Your Poor Battery Life

Battery life has always been one of the biggest problems facing most Android devices. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Change Background Image Of Your CWM Recovery - THE EASY WAY

OP navneetasnavi

18th April 2014, 10:01 AM   |  #1  
navneetasnavi's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag ludhiana
Thanks Meter: 63
 
109 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Only For Windows Operating System .. !!!

So It is a post for beginners who want to just look inside the recovery.img and do some modification like changing the default background image to a custom image. So without wasting any time here We Go....

Requirements :

Quote:

  • Recovery.img (Most Important)
    Boot/Recovery repack utils for WINDOWS by @michfood
    Any Image editor Like Photoshop Or GIMP .

Procedure :

Quote:

  • Just place the recovery.img in the same folder where You extracted The boot/recovery repack tool.
  • Drag and drop recovery.img on MTK_Unpack and it will split the recovery into its parts.
  • Now browser into recovery > rmdisk > res > images open the images edit them or replace them with your desirable .png's.
  • Now again drag the recovery folder and drop on MTK_pack after Modification.

Voila .!!!!!!!!
You are Done with changing the background of your custom recovery.
*/ Just Flash This Recovery In FastBoot.

PLEASE PRESS THANKS INSTEAD OF TYPING THANK YOU FOR UNDERSTANDING
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to navneetasnavi For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th April 2014, 11:44 AM   |  #2  
DON AMIGO's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Riyadh
Thanks Meter: 114
 
285 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Nice man - good work

it's good for me as a nobie.

Thanks my freind.
18th April 2014, 03:56 PM   |  #3  
navneetasnavi's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag ludhiana
Thanks Meter: 63
 
109 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DON AMIGO

Nice man - good work

it's good for me as a nobie.

Thanks my freind.

ThanX Share It so That Other Olso LeaRn to Do It... ((:
11th October 2014, 09:18 PM   |  #4  
pkb_always4u's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 112
 
412 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by navneetasnavi

ThanX Share It so That Other Olso LeaRn to Do It... ((:

I dont know why ts not working for me. After re-packing, it gives a file "new-image.img" and not "recovery.img". And also reccovery folder gets a "new-image.img" automatically. If it is supposed to work like this. Even this I tried to flash it on my mobile (MI3), it loses CWM whole and goes directly into fastboot. Thanks it didnt brick my mobile but something is definitely odd when repacking.
11th October 2014, 11:17 PM   |  #5  
navneetasnavi's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag ludhiana
Thanks Meter: 63
 
109 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pkb_always4u

I dont know why ts not working for me. After re-packing, it gives a file "new-image.img" and not "recovery.img". And also reccovery folder gets a "new-image.img" automatically. If it is supposed to work like this. Even this I tried to flash it on my mobile (MI3), it loses CWM whole and goes directly into fastboot. Thanks it didnt brick my mobile but something is definitely odd when repacking.

bro see as per the repacking script it will create a new image u need to rename it to to recovery.img and more over the image that u are using in it that is to be edited in Gimp ... other i haven't used personally... and try to flash it using flashify.
post ur results too.
12th October 2014, 07:15 AM   |  #6  
pkb_always4u's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 112
 
412 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by navneetasnavi

bro see as per the repacking script it will create a new image u need to rename it to to recovery.img and more over the image that u are using in it that is to be edited in Gimp ... other i haven't used personally... and try to flash it using flashify.
post ur results too.

Sure, I renamed the "new-image.img" as recovery.img and put it back into old Cwm.zip And got the fastboot. Lost recovery completely two times. Thanks for reply though.
17th October 2014, 12:09 AM   |  #7  
navneetasnavi's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag ludhiana
Thanks Meter: 63
 
109 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pkb_always4u

Sure, I renamed the "new-image.img" as recovery.img and put it back into old Cwm.zip And got the fastboot. Lost recovery completely two times. Thanks for reply though.

i dont know where you aredoing the things wrong b'coz it has always worked for me. just PM me.. :/

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes