Post Reply

[Q] How to correctly install SlimKat 4.4.2

OP Bruno_Puzoni

18th June 2014, 04:09 AM   |  #1  
Bruno_Puzoni's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Ribeirão Pires, Sao Paulo
Thanks Meter: 13
 
82 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Hey guys
So, I want to install this ROM but the tutorial on the topic is confusing

Could anyone please post the right install procedure?

I'm currently on the Rooted, Deodexed and Zipaligned .205 Stock ROM from @dipesh1502. Locked BL, 3&1 Recovery installed.

Thanks!
Last edited by Bruno_Puzoni; 18th June 2014 at 04:16 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Bruno_Puzoni For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th June 2014, 10:22 AM   |  #2  
mrhnet's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 177
 
300 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
1. Wipe data/dalvik/cache via recovery.
2. Flash the Slimkat ROM and GAPPS via recovery.

Reboot.

** You already have the 4.3 (.205) kernel installed. So, no need to flash the kernel via flashtool.

** The ROM has built in recoveries.. Press vol buttons when red LEDs leading to a vibration.

** Keep a full cwm backup of your current setup, just in case. (BTW, Restoring .205 ROM's data into Slimkat didn't work for me)
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to mrhnet For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th June 2014, 10:35 AM   |  #3  
Bruno_Puzoni's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Ribeirão Pires, Sao Paulo
Thanks Meter: 13
 
82 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrhnet

1. Wipe data/dalvik/cache via recovery.
2. Flash the Slimkat ROM and GAPPS via recovery.

Reboot.

** You already have the 4.3 (.205) kernel installed. So, no need to flash the kernel via flashtool.

** The ROM has built in recoveries.. Press vol buttons when red LEDs leading to a vibration.

** Keep a full cwm backup of your current setup, just in case. (BTW, Restoring .205 ROM's data into Slimkat didn't work for me)

So I flash it with CWM? Or it can be with Philz or TWRP?

(BTW, only reposting bcoz I want to reach at 10 posts)
The Following User Says Thank You to Bruno_Puzoni For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th June 2014, 11:06 AM   |  #4  
mrhnet's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 177
 
300 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bruno_Puzoni

So I flash it with CWM? Or it can be with Philz or TWRP?

(BTW, only reposting bcoz I want to reach at 10 posts)

I used TWRP. Some had issues (baseband missing) with Philz when flashing other ROMs.
17th October 2014, 09:28 AM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2014
More
can help confirm?
im using xperia sp on latest firmware EVERYTHING STOCK and rooted with towelroot with recovery from this post http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...2444605&page=2
pls help confirm if it will work?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes