Forums Added for the Oppo R5, Oppo N3, and Xiaomi Redmi Note

Just yesterday, Oppo unveiled a pair of rather unique smartphones, the Oppo … more

How to Play Music From Android Wear – XDA TV

Yesterday, we showed you how to do some advanced things with your Moto 360 quite easily … more

Google Updates Play Games, Wallet, Docs, Sheets, Slides, Drive, Google+, and Camera

While we haven’t really had much in the way of … more

Google Execs Talk to Ars About Android 5.0 Lollipop

Android 5.0 Lollipop is right around the corner, and it’s expected to hit AOSP … more
Post Reply

X1032 firmware on x1033

OP abcduploader

25th March 2014, 09:01 AM   |  #1  
abcduploader's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 6
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Hi,
I have a X1033 dual sim version.
I am using the stock 4.4.2 rom. It is rooted but i cant to anything with my status bar via xposed(gravity box).
I saw that the single sim version has no issues. So i was thinking whether or not the single sim firmware can be installed. I use only 1 sim anyway.

Sent from my XT1033 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to abcduploader For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th March 2014, 09:14 AM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by abcduploader

Hi,
I have a X1033 dual sim version.
I am using the stock 4.4.2 rom. It is rooted but i cant to anything with my status bar via xposed(gravity box).
I saw that the single sim version has no issues. So i was thinking whether or not the single sim firmware can be installed. I use only 1 sim anyway.

Sent from my XT1033 using Tapatalk

Yes all the stock firmwares of the XT1032 are compatible with XT1033 (SINGLE SIM ONLY)
25th March 2014, 09:16 AM   |  #3  
abcduploader's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 6
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Ok so if i flash a x1032 firmware on my x1033 it will become a x1032

Sent from my XT1033 using Tapatalk
25th March 2014, 09:20 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 104
 
404 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by abcduploader

Ok so if i flash a x1032 firmware on my x1033 it will become a x1032

Sent from my XT1033 using Tapatalk

Yup, it will. Done it on mine and is recognized as the XT1032.
25th March 2014, 09:23 AM   |  #5  
abcduploader's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 6
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
I went to sbf.droid but there are lot of firmwares can u mention the firmware u flashed

Sent from my XT1033 using Tapatalk
25th March 2014, 05:23 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 104
 
404 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by abcduploader

I went to sbf.droid but there are lot of firmwares can u mention the firmware u flashed

Sent from my XT1033 using Tapatalk

In my country there are retail single sim firmwares, not sure where you're from though. Gotta try out one that doesn't messes with the radio.
25th March 2014, 06:05 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 602
 
578 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2691614

Sent from my MotoG using Tapatalk
26th March 2014, 07:21 AM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 481
 
1,015 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by abcduploader

Hi,
I have a X1033 dual sim version.
I am using the stock 4.4.2 rom. It is rooted but i cant to anything with my status bar via xposed(gravity box).
I saw that the single sim version has no issues. So i was thinking whether or not the single sim firmware can be installed. I use only 1 sim anyway.

Sent from my XT1033 using Tapatalk

here is the answer for all your questions. follow the link

http://forum.technofaq.org/discussio...-single-sim/p1

hope this helps
The Following User Says Thank You to reversegear For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th October 2014, 11:29 AM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Hi,

My original MOTO G is X1033 and before this i flashed to X1032.Now i want to flash it back to X1032 using recovery mode but " installation aborted".Anyone encounter this problem ? Before this i flashed with .bat file download from a developer.

Please help me with solution

Thanks in advance
17th October 2014, 02:09 PM   |  #10  
thestory101's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 51
 
341 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by reversegear

here is the answer for all your questions. follow the link

http://forum.technofaq.org/discussio...-single-sim/p1

hope this helps

can i say basiclly is flash Nonhilo.bin and fsg.bin files? only modem patition?

Sent from my Moto G using XDA Free mobile app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Moto G Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank